Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Lovely Hotel with a Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The only thing I didn't like was the free beach chairs. The free ones were old, wooden framed chair with canvas and were not in very good condition.
Cons: Since it was off season, it would have been nice if the paid beach chairs were made available since there were plenty and not in demand.
Location: Close to main strip and restaurants and shopping but off the beaten path so nice and relaxing.
Stayed for 2 nights with my daughter after a 3 day sports competition over Thanksgiving. Easy parking in a quiet neighborhood off of strip. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is beautiful and was decorated for Christmas. Food was a bit pricey but good. Nice work out facility. Rooms were spacious and well appointed and clean. The private beach was nice. Nice for families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnsville, United States of America

Beautiful Resort

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: It is more secluded from the downtown area, but I liked it. A $10 taxi ride gets you about anywhere you'll need to go.
I booked Lago Mar on a whim and stayed one night before departing on a cruise and I loved loved loved the resort! Would be a great place to stay and relax for several days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Friendly staff, warm and inviting lobby, relaxed atmosphere and right on the beach. Can't get any better than that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would stay here again

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Very family friendly. Gorgeous location. Wish we had more time to spend at the hotel itself but we were running around seeing family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel con playa privada

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Tienes la playa saliendo del hotel
Es un hotel muy lujoso, todo muy confortable, habitaciones amplias y comodas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful private beach!!!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Spent a long weekend- we were looking for something quiet for some relaxation - this was the perfect spot . Far enough off the beaten trail but close enough to Uber anywhere. Private beach- beautiful pools
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice clean quite hotel,great private beach .

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: All
Cons: Tv reception
Location: Just stayed on resort had all we wanted.
Good food ,very comfortable beds,great ensuite.Would use again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great Hidden Gem in Fort Lauderdale

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Resort atmosphere, uncrowded beautiful private beach, free upscale breakfast on weekdays.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing!
Location: The location was perfect due to it being right on the beach. However, it was not walking distance to restaurants, Las Olas, etc. We took Uber.
Great staff, great breakfast with hot grill and made to order omelets (free during the week) and only $17 during weekend, beautiful grounds with greenery, outdoor bars, hammocks, mini golf, ping pong, chess game, etc., one of only 2 hotels in Fort Lauderdale with their own beach (don't have to cross A1A) which is short distance from pools, beaches are uncrowded with both paid and free chairs (depending on what you want). Took Uber to most restaurants and bars so NOT being right on the strip was NOT a problem. Loved the resort style atmosphere as opposed to most other hotels in this city. We are definitely coming back. PS. Resort waived penalty fee that was assessed when didn't cancel rooms in time (look at small print when booking rooms on Expedia!) Room was beautiful but bathroom a little small. Plus the parking is free!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We had a wonderful experience there everyone was friendly and helpful with anything we needed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island

Paradise!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on CheapTickets
The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The staff is amazing and go above and beyond to make your stay great. I do have my favorite staff member, Nicole who is a ball of energy and you can't but feel happy when you see her poolside. Once you stay at this hotel/spa you are sure to return.