Ratings based on 1,532 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GPW, MI

Wonderful place!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cheaper drink prices!!!
Location: Great location, not far from all varieties of shopping and beaches.
Would recommend this resort to anyone. Nice for couples or families. Plenty of things to do and good food. Staff was exceptional, pleasant, welcoming, and very helpful. Concierge staff assisted us with setting up reservations at Miami Seaquarium for our son. They were super friendly and more than happy to help us with any questions regarding things to do in the area. Stunning, large beach and pools. Cannot wait to return! Thank you for the great memories!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evergreen Park, Illinois

Private beach. Impeccably cared for hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Staff always present and attentive to guests and hotel needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Perfect Getaway

Posted Jul 24, 2017
It was a very relaxing stay close walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We have been coming to Lago Mar for 5 years. The proximity to the beach, its secludedness and the quality of the service are second to none. Amazing family-run, for-families hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice beach accesible

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel is really nice , Horrible customer service, Workers hardly speak English And the ones who speak engloba sh had a very bad attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great resort, with a private beach

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We were so pleased with Lago Mar. The resort was beautifully appointed. The staff really seemed to take pride in the property. There were lots of things to do- 2 pools, private beach, hammocks, pool bar and pool grill, chess, fussball, basketball. You really didn't need to leave the resort at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Roseville CA

Perfect hotel for families

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The location is the best.
Cons: The beds are very small.
Location: The hotel is close to everything, but you need a car.
This is ou second time at Lago Mar, and everything was perfect. The hotel staff is very nice, the restaurants with delicious food, a perfect location at the beach, the kids are never bored. If you are looking for a perfect hotel to relax with your family, Lago Mar is the perfect place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Our favorite place to stay on the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Lots to do for kids, great location, well kept and clean. Also quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of tourists.
Cons: Could have more waitresses in the pool area. It seemed the waitress focused on the regulars and we had to keep fetching our drinks from the bar.
Location: Location is awesome, lots to do in the area
We love coming here as it is quiet, clean, and lots to do for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Paradise. Great food except the French fries

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Beauty, comfort, private beach
Cons: The French fries
Relaxing, awesome staff, and I would go back. The beds were very comfortable and had a roomy balcony and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice property but a little dated

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great location with nice Beach. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool area was very nice. They could have used a little bit more seating around the pool area, but overall a very nice property. I would stay there again.