Ratings based on 1,476 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds, expansive beach, lots of activities
Spent one night after coming in off a cruise ship and it was a great last hurrah before having to head home. Close to cruise port and airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kennebunk

Lovely property

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Our room was clean and large with a huge balcony. The staff was very friendly and eager to accommodate us. The pools were clean with plenty of seating and towels. The restaurant was lacking in ambiance and the food wasn't terrific for a high-end resort. That being said, we both agree that we would go back because the rest of this place was so beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort. Fantastic service.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Spent a flawless weekend here. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

So much to do for everyone in the family

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Activities for kids, multiple pools, good food
Location: We never left the resort - it was perfect!
I travel often to different beach locations (5-6 times per year) and this place is now in my top 5 for family trips. There are so many activities for the kids (and adults can join too), everything you need is on site, and the price is very reasonable. The service was impeccable. I drove from Atlanta to the resort so I would have my own car to leave the hotel but we never wanted to leave. The private beach is huge and you get to watch the cruise ships leaving the port. It felt like we were staying with family as opposed to a large anonymous hotel and we couldn't have been happier. The food was very good and there was a good selection of restaurants to keep us from feeling like we were having the same thing over and over. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Resort Hotel with private beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Great facilities - pools and beach. Good place for a bit of luxury at the end of our holiday
Location: Not close to shops - taxi ride distance
We stayed 2 nights post cruise. Food and drinks seem to be very expensive and they obviously expect a minimum of 18% tip. That said the staff were all very obliging and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Lago Mar

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: We liked the staff, room, pool and on the beach. Also great for families.
Location: Hotel footsteps from the beach. You could see the cruise ships leave.
Stayed only one night at the Lago Mar and would stay again. Check in is 4:00 pm but we went directly from the cruise ship and got there around 9:30 ish. They stored our luggage for us and gave us a map. We got the enjoy the facilities. Went to the beach and rented a sun cover. It came with 2 chairs. They have loungers that are free. We got our room around 1:00. Beautiful room with a view of the pool and ocean. Food at the restaurant was excellent. We would stay again. Thank you Lago Mar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
My family had a great time at Lago Mar. There's something to do for everyone and the special treat is having direct access to a private beach. People were very attentive and definitely would recommend this place to anyone and most vprobably will be back some time in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The property was simply outstanding in every way.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The overall experience was one of total satisfaction. The property is beautiful and the setting being right on the beach was outstanding. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We could not have asked for more from the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Beautiful resort with private beach.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great food. Beautiful resort with 2 pools. Quiet atmosphere. Rooms were a nice size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel off the beaten path!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Lago Mar, we are planning on making it our annual spring break family vacation. Right on the beach, delicious food, beautiful pools and top notch staff. You will not be disappointed if you are looking for a quiet , family friendly vacation!