Ratings based on 1,307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Hotel muy lindo, limpio, muy agradable

Posted Aug 23, 2016
muy relajante, la comida muy bien elaborada y la atención muy buena. Solo una recomendación, está prohibido llevar a la playa un cooler con agua y alguna bebida y esta esta bastante lejos del bar sobre todo cuando estamos con niños es necesario y más q no tienen servicio hasta allá.. Deberían permitirlo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laurel, MD

Very enjoyable and peaceful. Love the beach!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was perfectly secluded not hard to find and not extremely busy. We just spent most of the time on the beach. Relaxing!
We love this hotel. Everyone was professional, caring and generous. Love the beach setting the pool setting the ambiance and the complete experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with beautiful beach front.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: the beach
Location: eat & shop
Beautiful hotel & beach and friendly staffs; entative to your needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Beach is quite secluded
Cons: Most of the parking are too small, it will no fit minivans or big SUVs. Need to have more spacing. Update all the suites sides & hallways.
Location: The Holiday Gator Show is good for the family & kids. Go to the concierge to get the coupon for both adults & kids.
We live in standard room, which is in the newly renovated building, so everything is excellent. However, in the suites side, where my sister stayed w/ her family are much older. The carpet and hallway looks very dated. That section needs to be renovated. Also, most of the front parking is very tight. The resort could do better and redraw those parking separation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, FL

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nice location. Great beach area. Nice room (but AC did not work well, a bit hot)
Cons: AC to work better cooling the room. No ice machine....would have to get with staff to get ice. Do not like that. Elevator could have AC, hot in it.
Location: Great location. We did the Jungle Queen Dinner cruise. Nice trip down the new river, nice food and show.
We stayed for only one night to be close to an activity we wanted to do. We had a very nice room. Only problem was the air did not work correctly. Room was warm. It was not bad enough that I needed a new room. I just let front desk know about it when we left. They said they would send maintenance to check it out. No ice machine, was told to see staff for ice, did not like that. It is a nice location, beautiful beach area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rye, New York

Beautiful place

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Almost everything. Loved seeing all the children having such fun.
All we can say is that Lago Mar was wonderful. We enjoyed everything about it, from the staff to the beautiful surroundings. Will recommend it to all our friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We had a great stay and they gave us also late check out. The staff were extremely friendly and the ice service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressed with hotel. Right on the beach.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I would definetly return to this hotel. Went for a family vacation and was pleasantly suprised. Great location, great staff, and great quiet spot in Fort Lauderdale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sverige

Mycket bra resort med jobbigt läge

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Standarden, servicen, gymet, poolområdet och stranden
Cons: Städerskan kom otroligt sent de flesta dagarna vilket var väldigt störigt. Läget kräver bil om man inte vill hänvisas till hotellets dyra priser.
Location: Fort Lauderdale är en sömnig semesteridyll. Shopping på Sawgrass Mills hör väl till, men annars är väl Everglades och solsemester det som lockar här.
Vi tillbringade 9 dagar på denna resort och trivdes bra. Dock är det stora minuset läget vilket gör att man måste ta bilen till precis allting. Hotellet är väldigt bra och poolområdet och stranden fantastiska. Mycket dugligt gym också vilket är en viktig sak i vår familj.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Excellent hotel, private beach, staff was great

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Private beach, the grounds were beautiful, I can't say enough about the staff. They were always pleasant making you feel like more than a guest but li
Location: The location was great. You felt like you were on a private island
We had a relaxing, pleasant stay. The staff was excellent, the food & drinks were great. The rooms were nice & clean. Everyone made us feel welcomed. We will be returning every year & this time we will be bringing our boys.