Ratings based on 1,383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnsville, United States of America

Beautiful Resort

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: It is more secluded from the downtown area, but I liked it. A $10 taxi ride gets you about anywhere you'll need to go.
I booked Lago Mar on a whim and stayed one night before departing on a cruise and I loved loved loved the resort! Would be a great place to stay and relax for several days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Friendly staff, warm and inviting lobby, relaxed atmosphere and right on the beach. Can't get any better than that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would stay here again

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Very family friendly. Gorgeous location. Wish we had more time to spend at the hotel itself but we were running around seeing family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel con playa privada

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Tienes la playa saliendo del hotel
Es un hotel muy lujoso, todo muy confortable, habitaciones amplias y comodas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful private beach!!!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Spent a long weekend- we were looking for something quiet for some relaxation - this was the perfect spot . Far enough off the beaten trail but close enough to Uber anywhere. Private beach- beautiful pools
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice clean quite hotel,great private beach .

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: All
Cons: Tv reception
Location: Just stayed on resort had all we wanted.
Good food ,very comfortable beds,great ensuite.Would use again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great Hidden Gem in Fort Lauderdale

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Resort atmosphere, uncrowded beautiful private beach, free upscale breakfast on weekdays.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing!
Location: The location was perfect due to it being right on the beach. However, it was not walking distance to restaurants, Las Olas, etc. We took Uber.
Great staff, great breakfast with hot grill and made to order omelets (free during the week) and only $17 during weekend, beautiful grounds with greenery, outdoor bars, hammocks, mini golf, ping pong, chess game, etc., one of only 2 hotels in Fort Lauderdale with their own beach (don't have to cross A1A) which is short distance from pools, beaches are uncrowded with both paid and free chairs (depending on what you want). Took Uber to most restaurants and bars so NOT being right on the strip was NOT a problem. Loved the resort style atmosphere as opposed to most other hotels in this city. We are definitely coming back. PS. Resort waived penalty fee that was assessed when didn't cancel rooms in time (look at small print when booking rooms on Expedia!) Room was beautiful but bathroom a little small. Plus the parking is free!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We had a wonderful experience there everyone was friendly and helpful with anything we needed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location - close to everything.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We liked everything about Lago Mar. It has 2 great pools, is right on the beach, has a nice pool bar, and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Our suite was big and comfortable. The restaurant was just OK, but everything else was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Stayed for a few days. Great private beach away from crowds. Location is just a few minutes from everything. Well kept and clean property. Very comfortable beds. No complaints here at all.