Ratings based on 1,506 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Close to all ententies Great staff and service Very clean and great food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Quiet hotel with private beach

Posted Jun 3, 2017
My wife and I stayed here with our 3 month old baby. The hotel was very peaceful and quiet. The food was fantastic and the staff bent over backwards to make us feel comfortable. The location was great and the private beach was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing place and close to everything.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The best part was their beach front. Great sand and not too crowded.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Great location. Close to restaurants and shopping.
Nice and relaxing spot on the ocean with great food and stuff to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Wonderful resort! Great for families. Quiet area with beautiful beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from River Vale, NJ

Beautiful resort right on the beach

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Right in the clean beach.All you needed was to bring towels they provided.Food was great as was the staff.
Cons: Bigger bathrooms.Nothing else. Perfect
Location: Close to everything.Shopping,restaurants are all 1-2 miles away.Best location and secluded.
The food is great,everyone is nice. Went to the beach everyday.Umbrella and 2 chairs$25 per day,but offer free chairs.Room was big and clean,bathroom is a little small.Plenty for kids to do. The shops are great, even bought a bathing suit.Beautiful grounds.Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Facilities, staff, food, location
Cons: Cocktails were rather 'thin' and synthetic- expensive too. This was a pity because we would have had many more otherwise.
Location: Very close to Port Everglades and so absolutely perfect for a pre or post cruise break.
After driving across America from Los Angeles we needed a few days rest. A friend recommended Lago Mar and so that is where we went. The facilities were superb as were the staff. Over the six weeks that we took on our 5,000 mile road trip, we stayed in many hotels but this was one of the two properties that we enjoyed most. It really is very good indeed and reminded us of the Caribbean, with a large sandy beach. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great hotel with multiple pools and beach access

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly, the facilities were always clean, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and the overall experience was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds, expansive beach, lots of activities
Spent one night after coming in off a cruise ship and it was a great last hurrah before having to head home. Close to cruise port and airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kennebunk

Lovely property

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Our room was clean and large with a huge balcony. The staff was very friendly and eager to accommodate us. The pools were clean with plenty of seating and towels. The restaurant was lacking in ambiance and the food wasn't terrific for a high-end resort. That being said, we both agree that we would go back because the rest of this place was so beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort. Fantastic service.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Spent a flawless weekend here. Will definitely be back!