Ratings based on 1,461 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Resort Hotel with private beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Great facilities - pools and beach. Good place for a bit of luxury at the end of our holiday
Location: Not close to shops - taxi ride distance
We stayed 2 nights post cruise. Food and drinks seem to be very expensive and they obviously expect a minimum of 18% tip. That said the staff were all very obliging and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Lago Mar

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: We liked the staff, room, pool and on the beach. Also great for families.
Location: Hotel footsteps from the beach. You could see the cruise ships leave.
Stayed only one night at the Lago Mar and would stay again. Check in is 4:00 pm but we went directly from the cruise ship and got there around 9:30 ish. They stored our luggage for us and gave us a map. We got the enjoy the facilities. Went to the beach and rented a sun cover. It came with 2 chairs. They have loungers that are free. We got our room around 1:00. Beautiful room with a view of the pool and ocean. Food at the restaurant was excellent. We would stay again. Thank you Lago Mar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
My family had a great time at Lago Mar. There's something to do for everyone and the special treat is having direct access to a private beach. People were very attentive and definitely would recommend this place to anyone and most vprobably will be back some time in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The property was simply outstanding in every way.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The overall experience was one of total satisfaction. The property is beautiful and the setting being right on the beach was outstanding. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We could not have asked for more from the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Beautiful resort with private beach.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great food. Beautiful resort with 2 pools. Quiet atmosphere. Rooms were a nice size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel off the beaten path!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Lago Mar, we are planning on making it our annual spring break family vacation. Right on the beach, delicious food, beautiful pools and top notch staff. You will not be disappointed if you are looking for a quiet , family friendly vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Wonderful property. Gorgeous beach. Fun things to do like corn hole, tennis, volleyball, miniature golf!
Cons: Extend the coffee bar hour until 9 a.m. 8 a.m. was too early for vacationers!
Gorgeous property. Meals were a bit on the pricey side but overall a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hingham, MA

Wonderful Resort

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We stayed at this hotel about 10 years ago and wanted to come back because we enjoyed it so much before. The hotel is just as nice as well as the staff. There are plenty of things to do for families. We went for walks on the beach every day while we were there and one thing we noticed is that the beach was nice and quiet compared to some of the beaches further up. If you want a more activity, you can walk up to those beaches but it was always nice to come back to the quieter end of Lago Mar's beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Excellent hotel, great location, highly recommend it. You can walk onto the beach rather than walk across a road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Beautiful hotel with friendly, attentive staff. Grounds are well groomed and pool bar is a lively place.