Ratings based on 1,278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sverige

Mycket bra resort med jobbigt läge

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Standarden, servicen, gymet, poolområdet och stranden
Cons: Städerskan kom otroligt sent de flesta dagarna vilket var väldigt störigt. Läget kräver bil om man inte vill hänvisas till hotellets dyra priser.
Location: Fort Lauderdale är en sömnig semesteridyll. Shopping på Sawgrass Mills hör väl till, men annars är väl Everglades och solsemester det som lockar här.
Vi tillbringade 9 dagar på denna resort och trivdes bra. Dock är det stora minuset läget vilket gör att man måste ta bilen till precis allting. Hotellet är väldigt bra och poolområdet och stranden fantastiska. Mycket dugligt gym också vilket är en viktig sak i vår familj.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Excellent hotel, private beach, staff was great

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Private beach, the grounds were beautiful, I can't say enough about the staff. They were always pleasant making you feel like more than a guest but li
Location: The location was great. You felt like you were on a private island
We had a relaxing, pleasant stay. The staff was excellent, the food & drinks were great. The rooms were nice & clean. Everyone made us feel welcomed. We will be returning every year & this time we will be bringing our boys.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful resort on the beach.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Location: Not walking distance tor restaurants but restaurants on premise
Entire staff wonderful, free parking and no resort fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful Family Getaway!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I can not say enough great things about this hotel. Upon arrival the staff was very friendly and welcoming. They checked us in early without any issues, they were courteous and professional. The rooms were very clean and cozy. The activities on the property are wonderful! You can enjoy the pools as well as mini golf, ping pong, tennis, chess and a playground. And factor in its ocean front! It's truly a place to stay when in Fort Lauderdale! We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great place to stay, kids loved it , would stay again . Valet service was excellent and free !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
From our check in we were so very happy to be staying at Lago Mar. Our room was gorgeous it was number 517. Cleanliness is apparent all around this resort up to and including our room. The food is delicious! What really makes Lago Mar shine is the staff everyone is friendly helpful and really make you feel at home. They all go out of there way to make sure you enjoy your vacation. Oh and I can not forget the bed was so comfy I wanted to bring it home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stenløse, Danmark

Lækkert hotel ved stranden

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Vi har haft 5 dages ophold på hotellet, og vores oplevelser af Lago Mar har været gode. Hotellet ligger på en god og meget stor strand hvor der er god plads. Værelserne er i god stand og har alle de faciliteter en familie har brug for. Kan kun anbefale hotellet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Room very clean, large and comfortable. Some areas around grounds could use fresh paint. Overall very nice hotel. Accommodating staff. Easy free parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Best Hotel fo a family vacation

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The beds.
Location: The location is great, but you need a car if you want to go shopping or eat in a different restaurant.
This place is amazing, we all had a great time. The property is in front of the beach, amazing area for the kids to play, the restaurants inside the hotel are very good with delicious food. We are planning our next vacation to Lago Mar next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect family hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Perfect and convenient location; wonderful pool and private beach! service was exceptional and the on site restaurant quality was fantastic (best key lime pie ever!) free parking and wifi. Super family friendly. Not pretentious. Not particularly modern but nice! Would definitely come back again.