Ratings based on 1,191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

komfortabel und ruhig, gerne wieder

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Ambiente
Cons: mehr Steckdosen im Zimmer
Location: ruhige Lage direkt am Strand, Auto notwendig
sehr gepflegte Hotelanlage, direkter Strandzugang, sehr gepflegt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Overall stay was nice. Was a bit surprised that the standard room given to us did not have a microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

On the beach

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Rooms are nice and decor is beautiful.
Location: Right on beach but you need transportation if you want to go anywhere else.
Very attentive staff when you arrive. Private hotel transportation expensive. You can't walk anywhere at nights as the roads are not lit well and a little out of the way. You need to take their transportation or order taxi or have a car for this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel is immaculate.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Hotel is close to the beach weather permitting. Grounds are in excellent condition. Unfortunately - food choices are limited and close early. I can't say I recommend room service - food was very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Beautiful hotel resort on the beach

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: This is a resort. Clean and comfortable, with a beautiful HUGE beach area. Free beach chairs, 2 pools, great service.
Location: This resort is close to the airport, on the beach and close to the port. It was fun to watch the cruise ships departing/ arriving.
We had a warm greeting on arrival and even though it was noon, we were allowed to check in to our room. The fifth floor view of the beach was amazing! Every detail was perfect. We were quite happy to be in the newer building. The food we had was very good and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from Westport mass

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marlen

gutes Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Das Lago Mar ist ein gutes Hotel! allerdings sollten mal die Möbel ausgewechselt werden und im Wohnzimmer hatte es immer einen komischen Duft, ich denke dieser ist von der Klimaanalge und war nicht sehr angenehm. auch kamen durch die Klimaanlage Geziefer rein.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Uwe from nähe Berlin

gerne wieder

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel an tollem Strand. Top Aussicht. Leider konnte die Küche nicht benutzt werden da keine Kochutensilien da waren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Great hotel in a very god location. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiina from Finland

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Otroligt frächt hotell med lyxkänsla. Stort poolområde samt närhet till strand. Vi testade aldrig restaurangen men hört att den skulle vara bra. Bra service överlag, bra för barnfamiljer med flera aktiviteter i hotellområdet.