Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victor, NY

Nice On The Beach Hotel Old Florida Style

Posted Jan 21, 2016
This hotel was a very nice surprise. When you drive up it looks small, and a bit of a throw-back. Once inside, you realize it's beauty and size. It is right on an expansive but somewhat private part of the beach, good for beach walking, sun bathing, etc. And then there's all the rest...pools, tennis court, games, tiki bar and more. Although our January weather was very rainy, we also enjoyed playing board games in the nicely-appointed lounge. We chose dinner in the restaurant one rainy night and thoroughly enjoyed it. We enjoyed this hotel located in a nice quiet neighborhood and would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family place for all ages.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The property is beautiful and very well maintained. Food is well prepared, though menu doesn't offer many surprises. Rooms are large, quiet, and very clean and front desk is generous about upgrading. Wish the suites had bathroom access without going through the bedroom. Our family of 3 generations all had a great vacation at Lago Mar. Looking forward to chance to return there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bs As

Excelente eleccion

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Tuvimos una estadía de lo mejor. Un lugar espectacular, instalaciones completisimas para grandes y chicos. No dudaría en volver. Quizás hubiese preferido una cama más porque éramos 5 pero no nos faltó comodidad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Ferienhotel mit großer Liegewiese am Strand

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Zimmer mit Blick zum Meer. Ruhige Lage! Nette Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption und im Service, gutes Frühstück!
Cons: Keine Meinung!
Location: Etwas abseits, fußläufig kann nichts unternommen werden, dafür ruhige Lage!
Wir waren nur zwei Tage vor Ort. Das Wetter war teilweise etwas regnerisch und stürmisch, weshalb wir das Hotelangebot kaum genutzt haben!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
I had a great visit and would like to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Nice position on the beach and for seeing cruise ships sail out of port. Good food and the sort of hotel that attracts guests with well mannered children. A very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great hotel for our family. Good, service and facilities were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great fun! Lots of activities for everyone.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We may make this an annual stay. So relaxing yet fun!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal Canada

Choix de chambre

Posted Dec 22, 2015
L'hôtel est magnifiquement décoré et situé. J'ai réservé plusieurs semaines d'avance mais on m'a donné une chambre au 2e étage, à l'arrière et juste au dessus d'un buffet d'où s'élevaient des odeurs de nourriture et où évoluaient tellement de gens qu'il était impossible de sortir sur le balcon! De plus il y avait un orchestre. Quand j'en ai fait la remarque à mon départ, une dame m'a regardé hautainement et elle m'a dit que c'étaient les chambres "Expedia" mais qu'il y en avait des pires!!! Et dire que ça coûtait 800.00 can.pour 2 jours!!! Je ne recommande pas cet hôtel à moins d'un changement d'attitude envers Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

komfortabel und ruhig, gerne wieder

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Ambiente
Cons: mehr Steckdosen im Zimmer
Location: ruhige Lage direkt am Strand, Auto notwendig
sehr gepflegte Hotelanlage, direkter Strandzugang, sehr gepflegt