Ratings based on 1,272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful Family Getaway!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I can not say enough great things about this hotel. Upon arrival the staff was very friendly and welcoming. They checked us in early without any issues, they were courteous and professional. The rooms were very clean and cozy. The activities on the property are wonderful! You can enjoy the pools as well as mini golf, ping pong, tennis, chess and a playground. And factor in its ocean front! It's truly a place to stay when in Fort Lauderdale! We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great place to stay, kids loved it , would stay again . Valet service was excellent and free !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
From our check in we were so very happy to be staying at Lago Mar. Our room was gorgeous it was number 517. Cleanliness is apparent all around this resort up to and including our room. The food is delicious! What really makes Lago Mar shine is the staff everyone is friendly helpful and really make you feel at home. They all go out of there way to make sure you enjoy your vacation. Oh and I can not forget the bed was so comfy I wanted to bring it home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stenløse, Danmark

Lækkert hotel ved stranden

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Vi har haft 5 dages ophold på hotellet, og vores oplevelser af Lago Mar har været gode. Hotellet ligger på en god og meget stor strand hvor der er god plads. Værelserne er i god stand og har alle de faciliteter en familie har brug for. Kan kun anbefale hotellet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Room very clean, large and comfortable. Some areas around grounds could use fresh paint. Overall very nice hotel. Accommodating staff. Easy free parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Best Hotel fo a family vacation

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The beds.
Location: The location is great, but you need a car if you want to go shopping or eat in a different restaurant.
This place is amazing, we all had a great time. The property is in front of the beach, amazing area for the kids to play, the restaurants inside the hotel are very good with delicious food. We are planning our next vacation to Lago Mar next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect family hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Perfect and convenient location; wonderful pool and private beach! service was exceptional and the on site restaurant quality was fantastic (best key lime pie ever!) free parking and wifi. Super family friendly. Not pretentious. Not particularly modern but nice! Would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We spent very nice days at the hotel, nice swiming pool, fantastic beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown, CT

Great Getaway

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Everything! Staff,food ,room, entertainment,and beach!
Cons: A screen for the balcony door , because we like the fresh air and sounds of the birds,etc.
Location: Sights of beaches toward Del Ray areas, Gulfstream park, shopping and good places to eat!
GReat room with view of pool,good food and drinks, a small walk to the beach and not crowded. the place was not loud at all. easy parking!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted May 15, 2016
Over price I felt. But the view was awesome. The rooms outdated decor beds not great.