Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Customer service
This hotel was very disappointing. The location was good as well as the pool area but the customer service was terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Excelente ubicación Hotel cómodo familiar Restaurante muy bueno
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Hotel was good. Beach was awesome.Pool was nice. Restaurant service was slow and expensive at the hotel. Restaurants on the strip were dirty but the food was good. Pizza was served everywhere. Nothing to do except beach,pool,bicycling, drinking and eating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Very good hotel and very nice people work there I love the place good service and beach very close the pool small for a big hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, wa

Hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach. Their happy hour was inexpensive.
Cons: Water pressure in the shower and improvement to sound damping.
Location: Right on the water and boardwalk. Tons of shops and restaurants along the boardwalk. Farther out from the area you can drive to a strip of restaurants
Room was neat and clean. The AC didn't quite work right had to turn it off and on to reset the temp. Anytime you made changes to the AC it wouldn't work. Bathroom was nice however the shower barely had any water pressure so it took a while to wash your hair and etc. Not sure what my neighbors were doing above me but i would always hear some kind of rumbling noises above me. Not sure if they were moving patio furniture around or their sliding door to the balcony was really loud.
5 out of 5
by Theresa from hinesburg

Quiet Beach Setting

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Not touristy like a lot of beach areas. Not many options for dining or shopping. The hotel food was good. The beach is the main reason for staying here.
5 out of 5
by Herbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: I loved the location and the food was delicious!
Cons: New beds, our first bed was too low to the ground. 2nd room was a bit too high.
Location: The beautiful beach is at your front door and your pool and hot tub! You can walk on the boardwalk and eat where ever you want, plenty of choices.
Great location and friendly staff. The first room was not what we expected, and they had no problem accommodating us with a better room! The rooms the rooms were clean and you can't beat the location.I wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice Marriott on the beach. Staff friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairly good value, smelled guests using marajuana

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location, linens
Cons: Would have expected 4 vouchers for breakfast buffet to be included instead of 2 for the price we paid.
Great location. Rooms were a little on the small side, no microwave or table although there was a desk. Linens nice. We had to ask for our toilet paper and tissues to be replaced. Smelled marajuana being used, not what I would expect from a classy hotel and not a good impression for my kids.