Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood beach

Love being right on the beach.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Hotel staff were great and AC in rooms is the best!!!! Great for being right on the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great close to everything beach,pool stores. Restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriot Hollywood.. meh

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great area, lots to do, great beach. My disappointment was a) parking was hassle b) Room was less than advertised. I paid for King Suite with Ocean View, I got a weird L-Shaped room, with a terrible view (the top of another roof with A/C units on it, etc), NO fridge, NO coffeemaker, NO Balcony. Staff service was ok, not great, no desire for them to help find me a better room. Anyways, I would probably go again, but only if I could get a nice room guaranteed in advance. I could see them from the pool, they almost all had balconies. I got stiffed. he.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
If you want to relax on the beach for a summers get away this is the place for you. 2 1/2 miles of boardwalk with dining and small shops for gifts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice location on the boardwalk and beach. Pool was a little small but nicely maintained although the Hot tub was closed. Helpful staff. Concierge arranged taxi's quickly upon request. Drinks in the gift shop were very expensive. Very clean and comfortable. Beautiful spot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Customer service
This hotel was very disappointing. The location was good as well as the pool area but the customer service was terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Excelente ubicación Hotel cómodo familiar Restaurante muy bueno
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Hotel was good. Beach was awesome.Pool was nice. Restaurant service was slow and expensive at the hotel. Restaurants on the strip were dirty but the food was good. Pizza was served everywhere. Nothing to do except beach,pool,bicycling, drinking and eating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Very good hotel and very nice people work there I love the place good service and beach very close the pool small for a big hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, wa

Hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach. Their happy hour was inexpensive.
Cons: Water pressure in the shower and improvement to sound damping.
Location: Right on the water and boardwalk. Tons of shops and restaurants along the boardwalk. Farther out from the area you can drive to a strip of restaurants
Room was neat and clean. The AC didn't quite work right had to turn it off and on to reset the temp. Anytime you made changes to the AC it wouldn't work. Bathroom was nice however the shower barely had any water pressure so it took a while to wash your hair and etc. Not sure what my neighbors were doing above me but i would always hear some kind of rumbling noises above me. Not sure if they were moving patio furniture around or their sliding door to the balcony was really loud.