Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mathews, VA

Great quick getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel and restaurant staff were amazingly friendly and always ready to help in any way possible. We had an ocean view room which was on the north side if the building. When I booked an ocean view room I was thinking ocean front (my fault) but it was fine. My wife and I were there for a for night stay from Wednesday through Saturday. If you want less people and cruising the mid week is great, Friday and Saturday got quite busy and some of the peacefulness of the hotel, restaurant and boardwalk was gone. We enjoyed the restaurant (Latitudes) for all meals do much that we only went somewhere else twice in 3 1/2 days. Try the crab and asparagus omelette, sounds weird but it's great. Only complaint would be that the ac in the room was very noisy when it starts up and the smoke alarm flashes a different combination of two bright green lights toast make the whole room flash. We put a washcloth over the smoke alarm and were tired enough that the ac didn't wake us. Great place, super staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating - good location on the beach and boardwalk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach view

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We were visiting Nova Southeastern University. This hotel was 20 minutes away and right on Hollywood Beach. Beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beach location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Cons: Update bathroom
Hotel is located on the beach, with an active walkable boardwalk. Hotel restaurant/bar was very good. Breakfast buffet was delicious. Love the food we had for dinner. I recommend trying their chocolate lava cake. Service throughout the hotel was fantastic. Only draw back was our bathroom. Shower initially had no hot water and had to be fixed. Bathroom needed updating. Tiles coming off. There were water flies that I had to kill daily. But other than that, room was clean. Wifi works great, plus they have a computer area and printer that we were able to use to print our boarding passes. The gym is a decent size with adequate equipment. Parking garage is conveniently located. Hotel is not too far from Fort Lauderdale Airport, which is a bonus. Overall, we would return to hotel and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice on the boardwalk on the beach

Posted Jan 17, 2017
You just can't go wrong here the staff is super friendly and the facility is awesome and even the parking is a breeze the rooms are great and just about every room has a great view and a balcony. Strongly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
My Booking was ocean front room they gave me a side room , because the front ocean rooms was ( sold out )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: It was beach ocean front
Cons: Customer friendly and accommodating service at the reception desk and bar. Upgrading the hotel conditions
We waited hours for a telephone call for our room to be ready, which we never received. Upon finally arriving at the room the terrace door would not lock. After calling the front desk they gave us a room where the air conditioner was not working. We called the front desk again and they said they could not give us another room, they were booked. They sent an engineer up to fix it and then we had to wait to see if it worked. That took time as well. We didn't have dinner till late til 7:30, Our arrival time at the hotel was 1:45. We lost beach time, lunch and the use of a groupon for dinner. The manager comped us 50.00 for dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Great ocean front pool and pool staff!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The pool was nice!
Cons: Gift shop can be better!
Location: Nice Hollywood Beach front hotel! Many restaurant and shopping. Close to the FLL airport.
We had a blanch at the beautiful pool and hot tub. The pool staff were super friendly! They made a shade for me by opening and moving an umbrella! What a nice people there! We enjoyed it very much! Food was delicious! I'll book the hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Anniversary

Posted Dec 26, 2016
It was the best all around. The staff provided for the best stay ever. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
the staff are great the food is really good the rooms are very clean highly recommend this hotel