Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: It was beach ocean front
Cons: Customer friendly and accommodating service at the reception desk and bar. Upgrading the hotel conditions
We waited hours for a telephone call for our room to be ready, which we never received. Upon finally arriving at the room the terrace door would not lock. After calling the front desk they gave us a room where the air conditioner was not working. We called the front desk again and they said they could not give us another room, they were booked. They sent an engineer up to fix it and then we had to wait to see if it worked. That took time as well. We didn't have dinner till late til 7:30, Our arrival time at the hotel was 1:45. We lost beach time, lunch and the use of a groupon for dinner. The manager comped us 50.00 for dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Great ocean front pool and pool staff!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The pool was nice!
Cons: Gift shop can be better!
Location: Nice Hollywood Beach front hotel! Many restaurant and shopping. Close to the FLL airport.
We had a blanch at the beautiful pool and hot tub. The pool staff were super friendly! They made a shade for me by opening and moving an umbrella! What a nice people there! We enjoyed it very much! Food was delicious! I'll book the hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Anniversary

Posted Dec 26, 2016
It was the best all around. The staff provided for the best stay ever. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
the staff are great the food is really good the rooms are very clean highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, United States of America

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Nice hotel,great location,good price,comfortable,good restaurant,good staff members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern, NJ

Pleasurable Stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Only had drinks from the bar and breakfast one morning, but all were good. Would definitely come back to stay!
Cons: Beds are a bit too high for those of us who are shorter in stature.
Location: Excellent location directly on Hollywood Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff, Great location!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were great. We were greeted warmly by them all and they were helpful.
Cons: Room service was prompt and food was delicious. The restaurant service needs improved. Was slow and they weren't crowded and plenty of staff milling around. Food was just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We had fun.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Great location, short walk to lots of food and things to do.
Everything as advertised. Clean and good staff. The drinks at the bar are so-so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Expensive but nice location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Staff and the food was good if on the expensive side
Cons: Perhaps an alternative menu for the bar for quick snacks. As usual found hotel much too cold in the public areas
Location: Great location on the boardwalk, lots of long walks by the sea
Staff lovely but silly cost cutting as no robes in the rooms and no memo pads by the telephone. Really silly as I booked the hotel after noticing a pad I had from another Marriott hotel. My brother's room was a bit shabby in places which you don't expect in a hotel of this standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great night stay with bad weather

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was amazing and friendly.
Location: On the beach
Horrible windy weather but a great hotel with really friendly staff who helped us every step of the way! Great beds and pillows