Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Over priced, but good.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great view, pool/hot tub. Floor 19 lookout is amazing. Rooms are nice and clean, staff is friendly. Lots of places to eat, walk to. Beach is clean. Waves are small and break close to shore. Parking garage, not so great. Cramped and dirty. Takes forever to get in and out. Elevators always crowded - use stairs if you can. Bring your own coffee condiments. They always forget to restock. If you need a luggage caddy, you have to leave your DL as ransom. Very inconvenient for a guest - bad policy, considering it added 30 min to my departure just to return it. Hotel should handle that.. Overall, OK. Not a place for kids - lots of "night life" even during the day. I've since learned from locals if you want a family friendly place in the area, go to Hollywood beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Staff was great! Rooms were clean, and views are amazing.
Cons: The entrance to the hotel needs to be more apparent.
Location: Great location.
This hotel is clean, close to the airport, and less than half the price of the hotel next door. The entrance to the hotel was difficult to find, but the location is ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Review

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This was my 2nd time staying at Marriot Beach Place Towers. The rooMs are very comfortable. Awesome location, close to restaurantsee and bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bergen, NJ

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Everything was great. Very clean and accommodating.
Cons: The elevator was slow, but bearable.
Location: Plenty to do. Great CVS opened 24 hours. So many great Places to eat. Hooters, Subways, H2O for breakfast. Drunkin Taco for Mexican and Margaritas!
Spring break of 2017 was incredible!!!!!! The hotel was excellent, great location and hospitality. Everything you can think of and more was right there at your hand. The beach was packed with college kids. They were all having a great time. The city was in complete control. High security!!! Very safe place to be. I would truly recommend this place 100 percent. Checking out was so easy. They let us remain there til our departure. We were able to enjoy our vacation til the end. They had lockers and showers for us to use despite the fact we had already checked out. Looking forward to our return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Amazing views of Fort Lauderdale Beach

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We stayed on the 16th floor, ocean side in February and it was great right up until mid day when the sun is no longer on that side! Such a bummer for someone like me who sleeps in on vacation. However, the hubby's parents stayed on the western facing side and the views of the beach community and the city of Fort Lauderdale was amazing. Either side has an amazing view. Get a balcony room! Worth every penny Also, get shuttled there instead of rental car to avoid the parking fees. Plenty available at the Airport or Uber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and near everything

Posted Feb 8, 2017
This was a quick business trip and would use and recommend this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We love it!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I have been there 3 times already, and will be going back. Love the atmosphere, the facilities, the staff and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location
After a cruise, we stayed 3 nights in Ft.Lauderdale to extend our vacation. This hotel was in a great location - comfortable room, and excellent staff. We will definitely come back"
3 out of 5
by Pete

Beach Pad Average

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
ok