Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but very hard to find.....

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: In front of the beach and close to many places to eat.
Cons: A way to find it easier; included breakfast, easier access to the outside world...
Location: Nice location.
It was very nice, but the have no extras, like breakfast, of anything like that. However, you can get anything you want right outside the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too many extra charges

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: nice fitness center, nice view, nice pool., clean room, big screened TV
Cons: I was not given the room I had requested, it turned out to be a handicapped room. I felt there were too many extra fees there were no lounge chairs provided by the hotel by the ocean, and the fees were very high to rent. The elevators were very slow.
Location: we did not rent a car because the hotel charged $14 a day to park a car, so we had to rely on uber drivers. or a trolley or bus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Key West FL

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Looking forward so stay there again.perfect location.Super clean.Super friendly staff. I just wish pool be heated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Back from our Cruise

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Great rooms and views of both the ocean and the inter-coastal waterway. We even saw a rainbow one morning!
Cons: Signs directing folks to the entrance need to be installed.
Location: There are a ton of things to do on the main drag, beach - restaurants - shopping - fishing - sightseeing. Be prepared to walk!
The hotel room was great - we had a suite complete with a small kitchen and the staff were positive and responsive. There are some "quirks" that folks need to be aware of: First, after returning from our cruise our taxi dropped us off on the beach side of the Hotel. After walking around the hotel with our luggage we had to call them to find out how to get in! It turns out the taxi should have dropped us off inside the parking deck to take the elevator up to the lobby as there is NO formal front entrance. Second, if you have a disability or have trouble walking be prepared. After getting off the main elevator and walking through the tunnel, there is a small mall in front of the hotel that you have to walk through to access the beach-front restaurants and retail stores before you cross A1A to get to the beach. Although they meed ADA standards, hotel access is a challenge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Muy agradble

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Estube 2 noches exelente bien ubicado limpio comodo persoal muy educado y agradable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

10/24/2016

Posted Sep 26, 2016
My stay was just ok Just one night. Didn't know it was a time share hotel. Got to my room furniture displaced and huge commercial fan was on Flr and room had a dampness, placed call to operator and was told carpet was shampooed earlier so fan was there to Help dry. Obviously no one checked the room prior to sending us. Parking/entrance not clearly marked Weird parking garage with hazardous turns ( large columns almost in driveway) Was moved to diff room and that was just ok. very hard towels rooms need updating, to me the hotel was not worth the price charged. Very complicated entry and exit out of parking Security system was good though and front desk assoc was great. Needs better customer service, maintenance employees working near elevator didnt even acknowledge guests or even try to hold door as a courtesy, made call for late check in and that assoc seemed very unprofessional . Stayed at many Marriott in the past without any of these issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No other hotel needed.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a wonderful experience. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone looking to go down to Ft Lauderdale. The staff were all friendly and courteous and did their best to accommodate any needs we may have had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take a break

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Most things were great the pool side grill closes early so you need to leave the premises for later dinner eating. There are drink specials each day. Plenty of lawn chairs by the pool. Portable Lawn chairs can also be borrowed for the beach and bug spray was available for use.
5 out of 5
by Adriane from Jacksonville, Florida

Mini vacate

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Love the hotel;but the parking garage situation was too much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DMV

Nice hotel close to beach, airport, and food!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff and property close to everything!
Cons: N/A
Location: Nice hotel close to beach, airport, and food!
Quick check-in, very helpful staff..had problem with barking assistance dog..I ask to move, and was done so with no problem... everything else was great!