Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting Place But I liked it!

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels
Mary's resort is a tiny place that consists of about six or seven suites in three or four tiny buildings. Very cute. I was the only one staying there during my stay. I got there very late and made arrangements with the owner before hand. I let myself in to the property with a gate code and walked into my room. Over all a pleasant stay. Definitely different. I did not see a single person during my three day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scotthp

Very nice

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Orbitz
Close to Las Olas by car and the beach as well as 95 the location is good. Room was comfortable and the king bed in the Mahogony suite was very nice as well. No complaints from some seasoned travelers!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Lovebugs

Extra fees are added when you arrive of about $13/day

Posted Apr 3, 2012 on Orbitz
Nice place in general once you are inside but the area is a bit sketchy. Loved the charm to the place but some of the rooms smell a little moldy. The extra fee added per day was annoying and felt wrong no matter how nice they try to explain it. The bed was comfortable and the room was charming. The property is well maintained. I liked it in general and was glad to be away from the spring break crowd.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Mixed feelings

Posted Mar 4, 2012 on Hotels
Beautiful place with wonderful staff. Bed was really wonderful and the pool was heavenly. If you don't have a car it's problematic . Few restaurants close by. Also if you book on hotels. com or similar they don't tell you the resort will charge you an amenities fee for parking and Internet even if you don't use either. The staff isn't there 24/7 so you need to call and get gate code and room info before you arrive! It's hard to get a taxi to come get you. Keep that in mind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2012 on Hotels
We loved the quit neighborhood and the beautifull gardens surrounding the rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good choice for a business traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2012
Very tight fit; particularly in the bathroom made life a little uncomfortable. Not a good choice for a business traveller like me. There's nothing nearby to do, nor is there breakfast or a desk. There may've been a wireless internet connection but because I didn't want to work on the bed I didn't even try. Instead I worked at night at a Starbucks. And I paid $13/night for an "amenities fee". I didn't understand what the amenities were. Never saw any staff, room had bad coffee for a regular coffee maker. What amenities? The pool?. The pool and flora are very charming and it's a quiet spot, but lots of nearby hotels have those things too, plus the amenities that I need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Mary's Resort in Fort Lauderdale

Posted May 11, 2011 on Hotels
Secluded spot in an urban area. Grounds filled with tropical vegetation and a quiet environment. Lots of out door seating, a bubbling hot tub and small pool. Gated, with parking inside the premises. Friendly staff and comfortable lodging. Expect to pay an amenities fee in addition to the booking fee which I had not encountered on any previous Hotels.com stays.
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

Is OK

Posted Feb 16, 2010 on Orbitz
Is a special place for special people. Room # 5 is bad. Down stairs to another room, low ceilings, you can hear what the people upstairs are talking about. Every time they walk day or night you hear the steps. Access to code box that is needed to enter or leave the small parking is unreachable from the car so count on getting wet. The owner is nice and staff does a good job but we will never go back nor have a reason to recommend. Maybe was my bad luck and might be better for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly & relaxing

Posted Nov 3, 2009 on Hotels
Resort hidden in lush vegetation around a pool and garden furniture. Pleasant oasis to relax at the end of the day (was here for work). No onsite food and 20min walk or a taxi ride to cafes & restaurants & water taxi point. Wouldn't be so bad if the Fort Lauderdale taxi's weren't so totally rubbish!!!
5 out of 5
by Nöjd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels