Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Horrible Place

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Right on the beach with seemingly nicer places close by
First, they charged extra (I had already paid Expedia) for a "resort fee". That was $15 more. The receptionist said the additional charge was "in the fine print". The room was old, dated and the furniture was literally from the 60's. The room also smelled horrible. The bathroom sink was clogged. The walls were not insulated from sound and everything from the hallway and the rooms next door was heard. The entire place needed renovation. They tried to present themselves as upscale but was anything but upscale. I would never come back, never recommend it and feel cheated. This was a horrible place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Great location, but misses on details

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Ocean front, close to Anglin Pier, affordable
Cons: Cleanliness, closer attention to details in updates
Location: Anglin Pier had shopping and restaurants. Nice walk in the morning to Starbucks. Grocery store nearby for water and snacks.
I scored an ocean front room for cheap and was satisfied with my stay. However my room, although partially updated, seemed not "quite right." For instance, the bathroom tile was very nice but installed very sloppily and some of the fixtures seemed to be salvaged from other rooms. Definitely lacked craftsmanship. Overall, I was satisfied and would stay again but the owners/contractors should pay closer attention to the details. Also, the housekeeping staff, while friendly, could do a better job cleaning and restocking towels. I went two days without new towels and had to ask for more. When I wiped down a counter it was covered in black dust. Everything seemed just a bit "shabby." Tiki bar located on the beach was really nice but food was only mediocre and menu was limited with few gluten free options. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

was a peasant surprise, extra large room

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The helpful staff
swimming pool was great, ocean only steps away, served wonderful food at reasonable pricing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pitt, PA.

Good location, Disappointing stay.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location, beach, pool, outside bar and restaurant were very nice.
Cons: Room quality and maintenance.
Location: Good location. 10 to 15 minutes from anything needed.
The room did not supply towels. You could purchase them if you needed to. Did not find that out until we were in the room. The bed creaked ( very loudly ) with every movement. Very annoying. The sliding door to the balcony could not be opened or closed by my wife and was very difficult for myself. The room was actually a master bedroom to a condo unit that was locked off from the unit but the double doors provided NO sound proofing from the main unit. We could hear every movement from them, talking, walking, TV, doing the dishes, absolutely terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The hotel was great. Right on the beach with amazing views but I was disappointed with some of the staff at the tiki bar and they started construction in the room above us that was literally deafening and the hotel staff couldn't do anything to stop it because it was a privately owned condo. They did eventually move us to another room that was upgraded so we were satisfied at the conclusion. The managers, maid staff and valet staff were all amazing and very accommodating! I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Philadelphia, PA

I stay here every time we come to Fort Lauderdale.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I love Ocean Manor. Clean rooms, great food reasonably priced. Service is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at Ocean Manor

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I go there 2 times a year to visit friends in Ft. Lauderdale.. Mainly choose hotel for it's location on the beach. The Tiki Bar downstairs has good food with outside ocean view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Wonderful hotel, great upgrade as well. Finally a full breakfast with too much selection! And you can't beat and oceanfront suite...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Disappointed

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location is ok
Cons: See you xperience aabove
Location: Beach, shops
My room had no curtains so it was always bright in there. The floors are ceramic so you hear all the noise from the room above. Bathrooms need major updating so does the bedding. Waited an hour for hairdryer because there aren't any in the rooms!! Left hotel after two nights out of five.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with hotel. Tiki bar was great.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Walked into the hotel room realizing its not what I booked I returned to the front desk. That's when I was told the room I booked and paid for was not available. Was offered a room with partial ocean view instead. Decided to take it since it was the closest to ocean front that I would get. Later that night I saw a roach on the floor on the side of my bed. Called to speak with the manager. Manager would be available until the morning, but the front desk clerk did move me to a ocean view room. This room was still a down grade from what I booked in paid for. Two of the night I had to call for towels, was not replaced by house keeping. Mold on bathroom ceiling, and dirty shower head.