Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pitt, PA.

Good location, Disappointing stay.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location, beach, pool, outside bar and restaurant were very nice.
Cons: Room quality and maintenance.
Location: Good location. 10 to 15 minutes from anything needed.
The room did not supply towels. You could purchase them if you needed to. Did not find that out until we were in the room. The bed creaked ( very loudly ) with every movement. Very annoying. The sliding door to the balcony could not be opened or closed by my wife and was very difficult for myself. The room was actually a master bedroom to a condo unit that was locked off from the unit but the double doors provided NO sound proofing from the main unit. We could hear every movement from them, talking, walking, TV, doing the dishes, absolutely terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The hotel was great. Right on the beach with amazing views but I was disappointed with some of the staff at the tiki bar and they started construction in the room above us that was literally deafening and the hotel staff couldn't do anything to stop it because it was a privately owned condo. They did eventually move us to another room that was upgraded so we were satisfied at the conclusion. The managers, maid staff and valet staff were all amazing and very accommodating! I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Philadelphia, PA

I stay here every time we come to Fort Lauderdale.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I love Ocean Manor. Clean rooms, great food reasonably priced. Service is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at Ocean Manor

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I go there 2 times a year to visit friends in Ft. Lauderdale.. Mainly choose hotel for it's location on the beach. The Tiki Bar downstairs has good food with outside ocean view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Wonderful hotel, great upgrade as well. Finally a full breakfast with too much selection! And you can't beat and oceanfront suite...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Disappointed

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location is ok
Cons: See you xperience aabove
Location: Beach, shops
My room had no curtains so it was always bright in there. The floors are ceramic so you hear all the noise from the room above. Bathrooms need major updating so does the bedding. Waited an hour for hairdryer because there aren't any in the rooms!! Left hotel after two nights out of five.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with hotel. Tiki bar was great.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Walked into the hotel room realizing its not what I booked I returned to the front desk. That's when I was told the room I booked and paid for was not available. Was offered a room with partial ocean view instead. Decided to take it since it was the closest to ocean front that I would get. Later that night I saw a roach on the floor on the side of my bed. Called to speak with the manager. Manager would be available until the morning, but the front desk clerk did move me to a ocean view room. This room was still a down grade from what I booked in paid for. Two of the night I had to call for towels, was not replaced by house keeping. Mold on bathroom ceiling, and dirty shower head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

On the beach

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Maintenance, throughout. Start with the main entry area. Repair the damaged stucco, improve the landscape a bit,
Location: The location is PRIME, thats why this was the first high rise built on the Lauderdale beach. Lauderdale by the shore is walking distance.
The hotel is idealy located on the beach. The Tiki hut bar/restaurant is just perfect. The pool is beautiful and warm. Many of the rooms are different as many are condo owned and operated by the hotel. Maintenance, in general, is a little iffy, this is not the Ritz but overall, considering the costs, a wonderful stay on the beach. you will also enjoy the italian restaurant off the lobby and the live entertainment is top notch. The entire time we were there, I felt like I had stepped back in time to the early 60's when Johny Carson was staying in the penthouse. Check it out and say hello to Anthony, the social representative. Unless you require the 5 star hotel experience, try thiis, I am sure you will love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Right on the ocean, nice pool, nice patio bar.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Being in the food and beverage field myself, I love this place, employees very good, friendly, and helpful. I stay here a couple days a month, when I come down, The Best!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plant city fl

Hotel has everything, gourmet restaurant-tiki bar

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great location for the beach-restaurants. Loungers and umbrella for you on the beach is a charge for you. Room is nice and has get views. Brendt at the front desk was very nice. Would stay here again good value.