Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had a ocean view room but it was a side view

Posted May 3, 2017
The pool did not work I took a shower and the room flood My daughter a husband got stuck on the elevator. They had a tiki bar. We went to the bar for dinner and saw 2 fight The place a crazy I was not stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very smokey pot smelling very rowdy

Posted May 2, 2017
Dirty beach, loud pot smoking guest, lots of mold in bathroom shower had half a glass so water went everywhere but nice restaurant/bar on beach. Old elevator shook when going up or down very small Pool broken
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to the beach but thumbs down

Posted May 2, 2017
The television had a burb the whole time it was on and lukewarm water for the shower. The sliding door latch on room 210 did not work. The mattress seem to be wrapped in plastic. You pay for the location not the room. The staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location on the Beach!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: location, location, location. The Tiki bar is an asset to the hotel. Excellent food! I would go there again!
Cons: It's hard to describe the vibe of the hotel. First impression was great..the longer you are there the more you see problems.
Location: Walking the beach is great! Lauderdale by the Sea has many restaurants and great entertainment.
We decided to fly to Fort Lauderdale on the spur of the moment. We are really not all the fussy, so we found it and booked it. The Hotel has some great point and some poor points. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable but as stated in out booking..we paid extra to have an ocean view room...we were told that buying from a 3rd party (expedia) we are not guaranteed. I put up a little fuss and told said to my husband "oh..this is just what i read in the reviews" I was immediately asked if I read the reviews. The next thing you know..we have an ocean view room. (Odd at best) My biggest issue was we put our shoes on the beach to go for a walk...we get back and our shoes are gone. We asked and one of the guys that works on the beach said..Yeah..I saw a guy walking down the beach with a garbage picking stuff up..didn't know what he was doing. WHAT? My $40 sandals and my husbands $100 Tivas...yes..Our error for leaving them i guess..but to know that someone saw it happen just irks me. Everything is expensive and every move you make costs $10. Want a chair on the beach..$10 want a drink? $10. There is 1 ice machine in the hotel...and it never had any ice in it. They just say.."All the people on Spring Break take all the ice". There was never hot water for a shower. Petty stuff I guess but we paid alot of money. over all we had a great time! loved the location of the hotel but wouldn't recommend or stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

HORRIBLE Staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff was absolutely horrible. My card was charged 5 times fraudulently by the tiki bar. Be very weary of staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean and friendly. Great location. Great food in the area and at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Clean the rooms.
Location: Great location.
I was unhappy with the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff never cleaned the room, swept the floor or changed the sheets. The only service they provided was clean towels, made the bed and emptied the trash. This was an expensive room and the service should be a reflection of such. They pride themselves that they have a private beach but you could see that the general public was also granted access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Great location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Great location. Beach, pool and Tiki bar. Room had broken toilet seat and no blankets on bed. Took 2 days to get replaced. Front desk concierge not very friendly. Every other employee was great.
1 out of 5
by Ryan

Horrible experience.. ended up sleeping in car

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel.com sold me a room and after driving 5 hours I got to the hotel and they had NO rooms. Then hotel.com could not find me another room so at 3am I was driving around Miami and Ft Lauderdale for 2 hours trying to find another room but all hotels were booked so we ended up sleeping in our car when we gave up at 5am trying to find a hotel. I will NEVER use hotel.com again. If they hadn't booked me that room I would not have drove 5 hours to get there and have to sleep in our car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Horrible Place

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Right on the beach with seemingly nicer places close by
First, they charged extra (I had already paid Expedia) for a "resort fee". That was $15 more. The receptionist said the additional charge was "in the fine print". The room was old, dated and the furniture was literally from the 60's. The room also smelled horrible. The bathroom sink was clogged. The walls were not insulated from sound and everything from the hallway and the rooms next door was heard. The entire place needed renovation. They tried to present themselves as upscale but was anything but upscale. I would never come back, never recommend it and feel cheated. This was a horrible place.