Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
It was great. I have been here to this hotel many times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plantation

Close to beach

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Front desk was excellent. Dahlla was nice to upgrade us to a partial ocean view room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had a ocean view room but it was a side view

Posted May 3, 2017
The pool did not work I took a shower and the room flood My daughter a husband got stuck on the elevator. They had a tiki bar. We went to the bar for dinner and saw 2 fight The place a crazy I was not stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very smokey pot smelling very rowdy

Posted May 2, 2017
Dirty beach, loud pot smoking guest, lots of mold in bathroom shower had half a glass so water went everywhere but nice restaurant/bar on beach. Old elevator shook when going up or down very small Pool broken
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to the beach but thumbs down

Posted May 2, 2017
The television had a burb the whole time it was on and lukewarm water for the shower. The sliding door latch on room 210 did not work. The mattress seem to be wrapped in plastic. You pay for the location not the room. The staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Good for price and location

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Tiki bar nice. Pool and beach area very nice. Would have liked complimentary umbrella and/or chairs with stay. In room - the darkening curtains were off-line so light poured in during the morning hours. Room was clean however entrance light didn't work. Desk and dresser furniture pretty beat up. Bathroom vanity also beat up & faucet was wobbly. The beds were only OK as far as comfort as well.
4 out of 5
by Martha

Love the Galt Ocean Mile

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice room with tile floors. The bed was VERY comfortable. The furniture was pretty beat up. The bathroom was small but decent. The hallways were outdated with nasty carpeting and a little loud. The Tiki Bar is awesome. Loved the beach and the area.
3 out of 5
by Linda

Wilted elegance

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Ocean Manor was very nice, it is an old hotel with many renovations. My room was on the 3rd floor, it had two nice queen sized beds, floors were tiled. Although the bedroom was bright the curtain was not nice and did not fit the window, someone before me was clever to use two paperclips to hold it together. The hotel is U shaped therefore easy for others to see into the room past dark, and being on the beach in Florida, if you do not like a sunrise you could not prevent the morning light from coming into the room. Also, the bathroom had poor lighting and a walk-in shower. Even though I do like this type of shower, the water pooled on the floor and would stream into the bedroom. Lastly, the bedroom door was an old wood door and the walls thin. You could hear talk and crying babies during the night. I did not feel completely safe. The pool and beach were nice along with the outdoor tiki bar.
3 out of 5
by Shannon

I'd try to find somewhere else to stay.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was completely outdated! Old bed. Missing lights, we didn't receive housekeeping services the first day (other than someone dropped off towels) so I borrowed a broom to sweep up all the sand myself. It was completely overpriced!