Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Beachside
Cons: Better signs from elevator to tiki. for handicapped people. Ice machines on floors. Have to go to tiki.
Food at Tiki bar was very good. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Walk to stores. Will stay again next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Bad hotel, rud staff, a lot of noise , not comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsinites

Great that it's on the beach Lacks enmities Dated

Posted Jan 22, 2016
We didn't get the room we were supposed to get.got double instead of King.no towels in room.had to ring front desk.no hairdryer n could not get one for room.said it had microwave n didnt.had a sewer smell in bathroom.Great views n room was very clean but jus seemed dated n the upkeep jus wasnt what it should n really could be.tiki bar was cool but could use an overhaul cleaning.all in all it was OK but wished for better!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Bring money. They charge for everything, parking. Do not provide late chack out. Too old too expensive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW JERSEY

College Tour

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Ocean View and Tiki Bar/Restaurant
Cons: Everything
Location: Not far from Fort Lauderdale Beach
We were in Florida for College Tours. Thought we would spend our one free day somewhere on the beach. We'll this was the worst hotel ever. The bathroom was gross! The water trickled out of the shower head, it only had one shower door and a commercial toilet with seat that didn't fit well. They squeezed two full size beds in room and you had to be careful walking in or you would crack you leg an the bottom of bed. Beds had no box spring so it was like they were on the floor. The only good part was it did have a balcony with an Ocean View. Be careful you don't trip on the raised lip between the bedframe, floor and door. Room had vertical blinds but most of them were missing. So hope you wanted to wakeup early. Nice Tiki Bar / Restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Dec 10, 2015
This hotel is in a great location but is an older hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and close to the beach. Good food.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Hotel was very nice and very close to the beach which was very good. The Tiki Bar and food was excellent. The staff were very courteous. The maintance staff were prompt and fixed any building issues. The only complaint is that shower still has the old sliding glass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth C.

Awasome Anniversary get away !! Loved the beach, Pool and Ticky bar.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Orbitz
We spent a night that was great, relaxed and comfortable. Only thing that did not like was that Restaurant on first floor was not open, due to Renovations, but the Hotel was very clean, nice smell, very nice staff and the Ticky Bar was amazing !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

No pool

Posted Sep 22, 2015
I call before doing my reservation, upon my arrival their is no pool for guest it is under construction and you can't take coolers or drinks to the beach. Beside that everything was really Good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tatiana

Not recommended

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very poor customer service, clean towels are not provided on a daily basis,besides the resort fee they charge for everything else you use like towels, umbrellas ect.