Ratings based on 1,409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice retreat on the beach!

Posted May 26, 2016
Great ocean side view from room and great pool, hot tub, tiki bar and dining available outdoors facing water. Comfortable beds and no complaints here. Beach towels provided near hot tub area. Family oriented area. Shuttle available for fee if needed. Great gift shop onsite. Resturant good was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, CT

Very enjoyable stay!

Posted May 23, 2016
Beautiful view, pool and jacuzzi. Loved the beach. Wish I was back there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DETROIT

NICE HOTEL ON THE BEACH

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: LOBBY SITTING AREA.COMFORT OF HOME.EASY ACCESS TO THE BEACH. LOVE IT.
Cons: I'LL LIKE IT OVERALL.
Location: LOCATION WAS GREAT FOR FOOD AND A LITTLE SHOPPING.DID A LOT OF WALKING.
HAD A NICE STAY FOR THREE DAYS.STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. ENJOY EVERY MINUTE OF MY STAY. WAS THERE FOR OUR 15 YEARS ANNIVERSARY. WE BE BACK NEXT YEAR.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Pleasant hotel with own beach

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Proximity to beach, supermarket, shops and transport - not too far from airport.
Cons: AIr-conditioning - would be good to have the option of turning it off as it was very noisy and it still went despite turning it to the OFF mode
Location: Few minutes walk away from supermarket, restaurants, shops, bus stop . Beach activities available at users cost, able to walk along beach to pier
Our stay was very pleasant, great location close to shops and transport as well as own beach . Quiet location and rooms were also quiet, apart from the air conditioning unit which was too loud at night. Staff were very helpful and welcoming, would stay here again. Great Gym !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel, right on the beach.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The facilities were updated and the location was perfect. Even though we didn't use the amenities, there were enough that kids of all ages were happy.
Location: Anything in Ft Lauderdale was convenient. From the Famous Beach Strip, to Las Olas Blvd. Even Old Downtown is close enough for a quick cab ride.
The room was comfortable and up-to-date. The bathroom was a little smaller than usual but it gave us a little more space in the room. I felt that the prices at the bar and restaurant were too high for what you received. We had an appetizer and a burger with 5 drinks at the tiki bar that cost $72.00. Then there was breakfast for 3 that came to $54.00 - when all we ordered were the breakfast special: 2 eggs, bacon and potatoes. The location of the hotel was perfect! Off the main road (A1A), but right on the beach. You could walk to convenience stores, fast food and some restaurants. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. It was a great weekend get-away. There were a lot of families and kids of all ages looked happy. A lot of beach activities - from jet skis to kayaks and vollyball. Many lounging options, from shaded chaise lounges to pool side sunbathing chairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to beach
Cons: Rooms
Location: On the beach
Very misleading pictures on website. Rooms are very old and outdated. Very small rooms. Very poor view of beach from rooms. Balconies old. Hotel rooms need to be remodeled. Lobby recently remodeled and misleading because of rooms in hotel. Website does not specify rates that apply to services when you arrive at hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Outside facilities and common areas upgraded and current. Property maintained very well. Very comfortable bed.
Cons: The individual room was somewhat dated.
Every staff member we had contact with was extremely friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel on the beach

Posted May 3, 2016
This hotel was fine for what we were looking for. We wanted something reasonably priced on or close to the beach. We do not spend a lot of time in the hotel room when we vacation , so this was sufficient enough. The staff was friendly and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cold

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Orbitz
The rooms are so cold even you close the air condition the temperature is as low as a refrigerator