Ratings based on 1,676 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Room was ok not great, didn't have a garage can and we asked for one but didn't get it till our last day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham, Ontario, Canada

great pool and right beside the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: staff was very attentive and we liked the pool and beach
Cons: more security and control over the students on break, service in restaurant was good for breakfast & lunch, dinner was too slow, 1 hour wait for food
Location: close to grocery store. short cab ride to Galleria mall.
too noisy and rowdy with spring break college kids. it was only quiet to enjoy the pool and beach area in the morning. I would not stay here again in March!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay here. Nice staff, beach right outside and walking distance to area shops and grocery store
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love location but too pricey for minimal amenities

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The beach is beyond accessible The hotel is easy to get to Paid luxury price for non luxury hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional hotel with great access to the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Arrived for one night stay at 1130 am and didn't get ckd in till almost 3pm.....i was painfully reminded that ck in was 3pm so I'm not disputing the rules but for future booking would consider other hotel....restaurant and pool staff were great.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and fantastic beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Beach. Room was big and view from balcony is awesome
Cons: Toilet and free shuttle
Location: Boardwalk up the street is nice in the evenings.
Staff is friendly. Hotel is renovated and some things let you know its old. Our toilet ran a lot which was annoying but usually stopped and 3 or 4 flushes. Location is really nice and beach is terrifec. A bit costly for what you get and for 220 a night shuttle should be included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Clean hotel with great staff, right on the beach. Stayed during colleges spring break so it was a little rowdy but very nice overall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever! It was a total disaster.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
It was "Animal House". Total frat party - overrun with kids. Garbage & food in the elevators, complete pandemonium , loud, unruly crowds, empty beer cans all over the hotel. Way too bad. William
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern nj

Great location... right on the beach...

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotels right on the beach close to everything staff very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muncie, IN

Good hotel but unprepared for Spring Break

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Only 1 out of 3 elevators were working during the first half of my stay. Rooms were kept clean throughout our stay, no big problems. However, we had some issues with the towels and washcloths in our bathroom. Every day we would be missing some type of towels but the staff managed to correct the issue within an hour.