Ratings based on 1,637 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, smells, rooms are in bad shape!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Bad! Old the room smelled stains on carpet bathroom dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location, balcony, and refrigerator and microwave
Cons: Beds and bureau and table
Location: Grocery market, Dunkin Donuts, McDonald's and small restaurant within walking distance.
This hotel is in a good location. It was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave. Balcony was nice with partial view of the beach. Beds were not that comfortable. Furniture had a sticky, painted finish and the drawers smelled really bad so we were unable to unpack. I would expect better for almost $200 a night. Housekeeping services were very good. We chose to self park instead of having to wait for the valet to go get our car. Self parking lot is across the street . Dunkin Donuts, McDonalds and grocery market within walking distance. Ft. Lauderdale beach is a short drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Right on the beach close to restaurants

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Friendly service old hotel redone well wish didn't have carpets in rooms bath small no where to put cosmetics on but other then that very fairly priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice resort, close to beach

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We were looking for a resort that was right on the beach for a weekend getaway. This hotel met our needs and we enjoyed our stay. We didn't spend much time in the room but it was clean and the king size bed was comfortable. The pool, hot tub, and tiki bar were relaxing. Bartender and front desk staff were very friendly. $10 to rent a beach chair (not including pad for chair or umbrella) was a bit much but the quick access to the beach was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close on the beach.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Customer service training for concierge.
Location: Centrally located close to small business district. Many restaurant choices.
The hotel is beautiful and well maintained. It is located close to a small business district with restaurants, grocery store, and pharmacy within short walking distance. For the most part, the hotel staff went out of their way to assist. The concierge, on the other hand, seemed to be annoyed with our questions. Plan to go back next year for our winter retreat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice hotel clean convinient. Close to downtown nice beach and had rentals in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reva,Va

Very nice and on beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel was great and the service excellent. Restaurant not that good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Dirty. Old. Dingey

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Not a clean hotel at all. Barely rates a 1 star. Extension cord used for tv& fridge& light. Bathroom so tint you have no where to put your bathroom stuff. Musky smelling Just in need of total renovation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location for beach lovers

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I must admit that it wasn't our first stay at the hotel. We stayed at this hotel during Presidents week with our teenage son. We found the staff friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for New Yorkers who wanted to escape cold weather and be able to walk right onto the beach and soak up the sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va beach

cant ask for more

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Location: commercial blvd ocean drive
Cant really ask for more in a hotel. it has everything from the clean private beach to the outside jacuzzi .. i enjoyed staying at the hotel and will recommend.