Ratings based on 1,793 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesquite tx

Posted Jun 7, 2017
I had a great time.and would go back.more for a family.and older crowd at 11pm is was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Jun 1, 2017
CloSe to the beach. However, staff was rude , pool was over crowded since they allow people to park there for $18 a day and have access to the pool and beach. Oh wait, did I mention you have to pay that per day to park to? Will be choosing a different hotel next year
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Horrible room!!

Posted May 30, 2017
Horrible experience and we only stayed one night. Supposed to stay 5 nights but we switched to another hotel. Very disappointed with the room and the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miramar, FL.

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Overall rate it's good only a few recommendations, better service for pool an beach area, and do something with the balcony doors. Everything else it's good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Old and smells bad.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Easy exit to the beach.
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Location was awesome!
Mold on the vents, old beds, and smells like humidity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Loved that it was right on the beach/ocean and near other things to do as well in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service!

Posted May 13, 2017
Not sure why the service was so poor. The pure fact that no one was in the resturaunt is confirmation that the service was terrible. The tiki bar was very boring, zero atmosphere at all. Take it up a couple notches to say the least. I'd rather stay at a hotel that is not directly on the beach for better service and atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

nice hotel, close to beach

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: close to beach
Cons: rooms need updating
was nice but a little out dated. close to beach friendly people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Our families have family reunions every year since 2007. Great location and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Affordable..helpful staff

Posted May 9, 2017
The entrance to the hotel is very nice. The front desk staff were very helpful. The drinks were a little expensive at the tiki bar and the restaurant,food was over priced and not that good. To be fair most of the restaurants on the shore were over priced and the food was between bland and gross. I am from NYC area so my expectations may have been a little high. The first room,we had upon check in, had a,industrial fan in the middle of the floor. It looked like they may have shampooed the rug or,had a leak and were trying to dry the rug. There was a half glass a water on the table and urine in the toilet. I called,the front desk and,they apologised and upgraded me to a newer remodeled room. The new room was much better. The view of the beach was fantastic. The valet service was a great touch. The workers were responsive and pleasant. I enjoyed my stay and left relaxed. The only complaint after the room change would be,that the bedding was a little rough like sand paper.