Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Location is nice right on the beach. Rooms and amentities are fine. Good for family with children but maybe not upscale enough for certain travelers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lausanne

Close to the beach but far from night activities

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Very close to the sea.
Cons: Room might need a bit of renewing
Location: Close to a number of small restaurants (among all Ocean Grill!!!!! ) and the supermarket.
Overall satisfied! We expected to be a bit closer to the centre but if one is looking for peace and a relaxing vacation the hotel is perfect. One can see that the hotel is pretty old but, nevertheless, the room are very clean and comfortable with a partial view of the sea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Location is good.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel is right by the beach.
Cons: Free parking would be nice.
Location: The location is conveniently located by the beach. There are shops and restaurants that are not too far away.
The beach is right next to the hotel. The water in the pool is super warm and feels great. McDonald's, Starbucks, and CVS is within walking distance, although we have a rental car. Parking is $18 per day. The room is clean, the balcony is nice. The bathroom is small. No resort fee and free Wifi is a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Pleasantly surprised by World class service

Posted Jul 17, 2016
My hotel experience was amazing. Location, location, location! Right on the beach, good sized pool, tiki bar, fitness center open 24 hours, and best of all very clean. The entrance and hallways have a pleasant smell. Customer service and housekeeping staff are very friendly and accomodating. My second night I had an issue with my car. The valet, his manager, and the PROPERTY OWNER made it their priority to fix it themselves, and they did. They went out of their way to make sure my family and I were safe, comfortable and worry free. We had an amazing stay and will definitely be back next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: La cercania a la playa
Cons: Deberia tener mejores precios en los restaurantes demasiado caro, deberian incorporar el servicio de todo incluido seria una oferta unica en la zona
Agradable es un Hotel con buenas condicones naturales como la cercania a la playa, ademas los clientes son en su mayoria familas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach excursion

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The outside amenities
Cons: WIFI
Location: A few restaurants with in walking distance.
The hotel is right on the beach and has wonderful outside amenities. The rooms are dated but, thankfully, NOT musty. The WIFI was sketchy. The exercise room was very adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
I Think the Rooms should be updated to a more modern look. I also feel the pool and jacuzzi hours should be extended. I prefer to have a 24 hr access to pool and jacuzzi. Other than that the staff are friendly and the location is beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach access

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Beach Beach
Cons: Room needed updated the carpet and furniture was old and the TV was a flat screen that was pretty small
Location: Not far from restaurants uber is a great way to get around for cheap or walk about 15 mins to shops and restaurants
Only issue had tiny little bugs or small ants on top of the both nite stands I was afraid they would get in the bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATLANTA

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Nice atmosphere rentals to expensive and parking.The customer service was great and everyone very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice retreat on the beach!

Posted May 26, 2016
Great ocean side view from room and great pool, hot tub, tiki bar and dining available outdoors facing water. Comfortable beds and no complaints here. Beach towels provided near hot tub area. Family oriented area. Shuttle available for fee if needed. Great gift shop onsite. Resturant good was good.