Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice hotel clean convinient. Close to downtown nice beach and had rentals in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reva,Va

Very nice and on beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel was great and the service excellent. Restaurant not that good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location for beach lovers

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I must admit that it wasn't our first stay at the hotel. We stayed at this hotel during Presidents week with our teenage son. We found the staff friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for New Yorkers who wanted to escape cold weather and be able to walk right onto the beach and soak up the sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va beach

cant ask for more

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Location: commercial blvd ocean drive
Cant really ask for more in a hotel. it has everything from the clean private beach to the outside jacuzzi .. i enjoyed staying at the hotel and will recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to beach room a little dated

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Was there on business and to visit some friends. It was good but room was a little dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction Noise

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Room cleanliness and letting guests know when there is construction.
Location: Great location, grocery store near by to stock up on bottles water.
I have stayed there many times and have always had a pleasant stay. However this time there was construction at the back of the building where my room was and loud construction on going from 7:30-5 everyday. I wish that they would have let the gusts known that there was construction otherwise I would have stayed somewhere else. I also asked to have my safe opened and that was never resolved. One last thing I had to wait 25 minutes the first day to get a beach towel because they had no clean ones.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Way over rated hotel!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything down to the restaurant help.
The hotel is tired and dirty. Not enough electrical outlets for today's living. Comparable to a Motel 6 in quality of furnishings that should have been thrown out. Left the hotel early because of a cockroach that we had to chase around our room. Other people staying there had the same feeling about the hotel and said they would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Had a great stay. Looked for hotel on the beach and loved the pool area overlooking the ocean. Only negative we needed a roll away bed and you could feel the springs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and on the beach.
Loved that it was on the beach. Staff was friendly and helpful! Don who picked us up at airport gave us some useful tips on where to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lac brome, que, can

Excellent location on oceanfront

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, well maintained, by ocean front, walking distance to services.
Location: As above, on ocean, walking distance to services ( groceries, restaurants)
Suited our needs, a quick escape from Canadian winter cold.