Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,FL

If you wanna go cheap it's nice

Posted Aug 20, 2016
My father recommend it but it was decent but for the price it's cheap, the only issues was the quality of the room needs improvements and cleanness also few things were missing from the hotel room that wasn't there and was afraid they were going to charge me $100 fee,but luckily the staff provided it fast,I would recommend this hotel, plus a block away from the beach you can't beat that..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, casual stay by the beach, nothing fancy

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The staff and housekeeping were professional and friendly.
Cons: The AC in the room was on its last leg... it worked but was struggling.
Location: Loved the location, on A1A and Atlantic in Pompano. City beach and shops are walkable!
The beach is across the road one way and a Wal-greens across the other way, I loved that. The building is older but, they've spent a lot in renovation so far but, still have some details to go. The outside grounds, pool and tiki huts were all very nice, well done. We enjoyed in the mornings and evenings. Nicely done tiling in the rooms. The AC in the room was struggling and just adequate in August heat. Full fridge and microwave and flat screen TV. Friendly staff and housekeeping. We'll be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Budget Inn - Good choice when staying in Pompano

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The pool, close to the beach, and the staff. Very safe- they noticed when we pulled in at night and had camera's to watch the halls.
Cons: The A/C in the rooms. Room became slightly warm at night, had to turn down the air for a more consistent comfortable climate.
Location: Pier, Dania Beach (Quaterdeck on the pier was good to eat), a local Chinese delivery service, lots of little beach shops nearby.
Very, very nice staff. Clean rooms, beautiful grounds, pool with lounge chairs and several tiki type area's to relax. Walk across to the beach - there is a outside shower at the hotel and also beachside.
4 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Norberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Staff was great!! Reasonably priced hotel, right near the water, great Irish pub right down the street.
5 out of 5
by Alberto from Orlando

Great place!

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time! They are very polite and provide excellent customer service. Only down side was that the pillows were extremely thin, had to order two extra and they kindly provided them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Danger do not stay here!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was horrible three stars is a very irresponsible rating. Buyer beware hotels.com shame on you I will not likely ever rely on hotels.com for a review for a hotel stay. Captain obvious missed this horror hotel. Air conditioning only in one room of the unit absolutely no view. This is the worst place I have ever stayed in my whole life.
2 out of 5
by maria from Miami florida

Do not waste your money, no customer service frien

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
I will not come back. The manager was very rude, always treatening with calling the cops if we broke any of her rules. We were 5 adults the younger 50 and don't think we need it survelliance. They only allowed one car per room. No visitors allowed. No cooking allowed even if you pay por kitchen in room. There is no BBQ grills. Only one that they pull to the area behind the cleaning room to use. The staff in absence of manager was very friendly. Once she was on duty they were hi and bye. Don't know if it is a one owner or company own but defenitly not paying customer friendly. Don't waste your money. They have other's around this location with better service.