Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not the same room offered

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: There was nothing directly across the street. There was a lot of construction. Places to eat and visit were near by but not within walking distance.
When we were booking over the phone we were viewing a room that looked nothing like the room we stayed in. The room had a beachfront balcony and a separate room from the bedroom. The room we stayed in was facing a busy road with noisy neighbors and one room instead of the 2 shown on the advertisement. The room was very clean and comfortable but we were disappointed in the room offered and the room we received for the money we spent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples Fl

Ocean Views

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: There's an elegance about this place that is not normally found on beach front properties.
Beautiful large room overlooking the beach with spectacular views of the ocean. Only complaint is there should be at least a continental breakfast offered for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca


Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cyrus charges for everything and anything, the bell hop told me so.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Excellent facility and location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: Self parking would be better and cheaper than valet parking but the valet parking was very quick.
The Pelican Grand is a great beach hotel with top quality facilities and amenities. We enjoyed our visit and our room as well as the restaurant. The staff is ultra attentive and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great amenities and spacious room

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Fabulous lazy river and beach access. Staff was fantastic and quite accommodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average with issues

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was pleasant and professional.
The owner rental room 529 was average, but the air conditioning thermostat was old and not functioning. The coffee packets provided did not fit the machine. The coffee store did not open until 7am.
5 out of 5
by giselle from Great neck


Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room 625 was not up to standard I was expecting . The fixtures and the room furniture was old . Will recommend the hotel but do not rent from the owner directly. The hotel has nothing to do with you , if you rent from the 2nd party. Too many Un disclosed charges such as $130 cleaning fee , another $150 misc charges plus $40 a night parking fee
1 out of 5
by Frank

Never again!

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Didnt realize the circumstances for the "owners"suite. No amenities. Hotel treated me as if I was a second class citizen because I didn't book theough them. Owners dont know the condition of their rooms, hotel staff doesnt care.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel directly on beach

Posted Jul 1, 2016
We were pampered. Had a wonderful relaxing time. So sad we had to leave. I will stay there again. 😎
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Never rent a private owner toom.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Located directly on the beach.
Cons: Stop offering owner operated rooms.
Could not stay in room . Was in terrible condition. Had to change it to a regular hotel room.