Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Nice stay. Pleasant staff. Thé laundry was out.of order. Amazing gallery.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

don't rent owners unit = Fail

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Do not recommend renting owners unit. Ours was 6 floor back side. Old television, no decent channels, poorly cleaned, prior renters hair and dirt all over bathroom floor - yuck, you do not get your roomed cleaned daily. For the price - not worth it. On the bright side, we stayed our final night in a regular hotel unti on the third floor and it was beautiful with a separate room off the bedroom with balcony overlooking the ocean.. Very nice. and clean. The hotel needs a good daily thorough cleaning - the floors are dirty, the patio, the stairs to the beach, around the pool and walkway - all not clean. Someone should be making sure this place is immaculate like the price reflects. Overall, I want to go back, I want my friends to go too, But, I want it to be cleaned and so, I hope these changes happen because there is so much good ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location can't be beat. Nice pool & beach.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Great hotel . . . awesome location!
Rented directly from an Owner (Room 904). While the view was amazing, the room could use some updating. The room was advertised to sleep (4) but it really only slept (3) . . . one King bed and a pull out love seat that converted into a twin (fitting one of my 12 year old daughters).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

This was a fantastic deal! Beautiful place!

Posted Dec 26, 2015
They made the caveat of it being an owner rental vs hotel owned room but honestly, other than some minor wear on the furnishings, this place was fantastic. Staff was awesome and friendly. Hotel was ON the beach. Food was awesome. Location was perfect. Will go back again and again. Views and sunrises amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on beach, friendly staff

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Enjoyed our visit in spite of very rainy weather while there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Balcony and restaurant overlook the ocean

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: You can't beat the closeness to the ocean of the restaurant and our suite balcony! They were fabulous!
Cons: The restaurant prices seemed high and the TVs in our owner rental room needed updating.
Our overall stay at the beautiful Pelican Grand Beach Hotel was wonderful. We love that hotel! Sitting on the deck listening to the surf as you watch the waves, birds, boats, and planes, was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Beach front hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
The hotel was beautiful but being an owner rental, wifi was $20 a day extra which is ridiculous! I just surfed in the lobby for free. Also there was no soap or shampoo, which is a basic and should be included in any room! I'd stay again, but not in an owner operated room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by newton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

muy lindo hotel frente al mar

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Cons: muy caro el servicio de limpieza
Location: frente al mar.
muy limpio. la comida muy buena. el personal muy amable. la pileta muy linda. todo genial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiul room and beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: The pool area was gorgeous. The poolside, beach, and lobby staff were very pleasant. We enjoyed our stay.
Cons: The staff mentioned several times their disapproval/disappointment of owner-owned rooms. One said the owners do not meet the hotel standards-I disagre
Location: I wish the hotel was in walking distance to shops but we found transportation.
The room was lovely. The view of the ocean was spectacular. I am pleased I rented from an owner even though the hotel staff did not feel this was the best choice.