Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Excellent facility and location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: Self parking would be better and cheaper than valet parking but the valet parking was very quick.
The Pelican Grand is a great beach hotel with top quality facilities and amenities. We enjoyed our visit and our room as well as the restaurant. The staff is ultra attentive and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great amenities and spacious room

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Fabulous lazy river and beach access. Staff was fantastic and quite accommodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average with issues

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was pleasant and professional.
The owner rental room 529 was average, but the air conditioning thermostat was old and not functioning. The coffee packets provided did not fit the machine. The coffee store did not open until 7am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel directly on beach

Posted Jul 1, 2016
We were pampered. Had a wonderful relaxing time. So sad we had to leave. I will stay there again. 😎
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Never rent a private owner toom.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Located directly on the beach.
Cons: Stop offering owner operated rooms.
Could not stay in room . Was in terrible condition. Had to change it to a regular hotel room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hotel good service

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Quiet area closest to beach Good service pleasant staff Nice bar
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

The owner rentals are absolutely horrendous.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The room was extremely dirty and the tv was from 1990 with horrible quality and half the basic cable channels didn't even work. The room is completely out of date. Had to buy my own toilet paper and the hotel did nothing to accommodate these terrible conditions. Never do a owner rental!!!! Ruined my vacation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful Beach Location

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The location is wonderful. There is a nice pool with a small lazy pool where you can float around on a tube.
Cons: The owner should be required to disclose the rules prior to the room being rented. The hotel will NOT call the owner and we didn't have a phone no.
Location: Great location. 5 to 10 min from downtown by car.
The hotel is located next door to the famous Palms Hotel. It's a lovely hotel with a beautiful veranda facing the ocean. A few steps down the the veranda and you are on the beach. Your beach lounge chair, towels and umbrella are all set up for you by the friendly staff. The bar/lunch menu was brought to us on the beach, as was our lunch. Very nice touch. The room was large and comfortable and we had a small balcony that we enjoyed. The room owner never contacted us so we had NO idea that room service wasn't included in the price--it was an extra daily charge, if desired. We decided to make our own bed and use the same towels to save the price of room service. We thought of buying some cheap towels but decided we could make do. There was also a steep daily parking fee which we didn't know about. Upon discussion with the hotel, they decreased it by 1/3 for us. The little store has a nice feature with mug you can purchase and then have free coffee for the length of your stay. However, I am a tea drinker--and had my own teabags--and they would NOT honor this offer for tea, even though I only needed the hot water!!! Very odd. So while my friend had coffee every morning, I made my tea in the room. The staff was VERY helpful and helped us understand the confusing "owner-owned" room rules. If something breaks in your room, the hotel will NOT repair it. The owner is responsible. We didn't even have the owner's name!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackman, Maine

Beautiful hotel right on the beach, great place!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Great place to get some R&R. Beautiful facility! Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Beach, pool, many good restaurants right on Ocean Blvd
This was an owner rental room, I stayed for 3 days. The hotel location is prefect, right on the beach, a nice pool and lazy river. Great amenities, beach and pool drink service, pricey, but good. $15 for a small mimosa. The room itself was very suitable. It is a handicap accessible room, but the automatic door is disengaged. The bathroom is big and clean, the tub is low, so I really wouldn't call it a soaker tub, but it was quite suitable. The TV worked perfectly, it was an older TV, not a flat screen, but again, it worked fine. I like that the hotel had valet parking, security, friendly staff, and it was just a minute or two to get up to my room from the pool. The bed was super comfortable, with nice cotton blankets. It's $30/day extra to get service to your room, unnecessary and I didn't get it. I just kept the room tidy, and brought up towels from the pool. The valet parking is $30 per day, but having a car is cheaper than taking a cab. I went to the Seminole casino, which is 20 min away, a cab fare would have been very expensive. I would stay here again. The room is small, really just big enough for 2, but the hotel has many places to hang out, the pool, the beach, the rocking chair porch, the bar, etc. . I would stay here again. Employees very friendly.