Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

Great location on beach Not too big

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great resort and one of the best spas I have ever been in. Boutique, not a huge place, w/ every amenity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This is our third stay at the Pelican Grande . This place has everything for a relaxing stay , with spectacular views , a great beach with chairs and a relaxing pool. But this is our first stay in an owner rental . Differences were you had an option of no cleaning service and the decor wasn't as well thought out. Front door security lock didn't work and the room was dated - there was no light at the desk and the curtains didn't all work. However it was worth it given the lower fees and I would do it again . There is free wifi in the lobby only . Room wifi was expensive . There is a half price happy hour until 7 which is nice perk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Neddick Maine

Getaway from the ice an snow.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The location and access to the entire area is wonderful. Easy transport to both the Ft Lauderdale and Palm Beach airports make the trip an easy one.
Cons: Honestly, did not find one area which I felt was lacking.
Location: The beach is great. Los Gatos Blvd. is full of restaurants and shops. Explore the pier at Ft Lauderdale by the sea and its shops, clubs and rest.
Arriving in early afternoon, we had the opportunity to immediately enjoy the beautiful beach. Checking in was done with ease and our vacation began. The hotel is located perfectly beyond the business of the south beach area, yet close enough for access to it and other areas of interest, los Gatos Blvd. etc. We were also able to explore the beach front area in FT Lauderdale by the sea, a surprise find for us and most enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slc

Close to the beach.. but ok

Posted Dec 31, 2016
This experience was just ok. The beach view was gorgeous and that was the best part of the trip. The room was fine, nothing to shout for joy about. Everything was an add-on. The restaurants were over crowded and there was nowhere close to eat. Also there was no one around to ever ask where to go or for further assistance. The beach was gorgeous but not sure I'll stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
As advertised as a accomdating 4 people which could only hold 2 and 1/2 people. Love the hotel and location just have to keep up this beautiful property. Have stayed there 3 times before and loved it. Hope it gets back to the way it was:))) Service was great
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel but owner rentals are not a good idea.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: location, view
Cons: owner rental plan, parking
Location: great location
Nice hotel I've stayed at many times but never in a owner rental. Will never do that again. Hotel staff treats you like a second class quest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stately hotel with many amenities.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Not as tall as some of the behemoths on Ft Lauderdale beach. Older "Key Largo" ambiance. Ocean view, ocean front, restaurant, Amanda the waitress.
Cons: Expedia advertised the room for $118 but the minute I pressed "book now" the price jumped by nearly $100 when they added fees. Upon comparison this pr
Location: It's Fort Lauderdale so the list is endless: shopping, restaurants, kiteboarding, and a nature preserve.
The hotel is directly on the beach and features a large covered outdoor seating area where you can order from 2 restaurants or just take in the ocean. Staff was friendly and helpful. room had a balcony and overlooked the Atlantic Ocean. Much better than expected. The pool looked nice as well. The food at the restaurant was very good. We were happy with the accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Pleasant charming hotel on beach

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Beautiful deck with rocking chairs overlooking the ocean. Nice restaurant for breakfast and lunch. Pleasant staff. Great beach proximity and quiet.
Cons: Gym facility is old and small, and needs updating and better equipment. Hot tub! Spa is new but cost is out of control (I usually enjoy hotel spas)
Location: Location on beach is great. Trulocks restaurant in Galleria Mall area is exceptional.
Staff is great. Renting through owner is not the way to go. Cost is same and there is NO housekeeping included, nor replenishment of towels, soap, shampoo etc. Parking is expensive and also not included. No upgrades are possible through hotel as we were promised, but because of owner rental it was out of their hands.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

$$$

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Almost everything,
Location: Beach
Yes Expedia did state that the Valet Parking was $ 30, they did not state that there is no other option, since all street parking is fee required. The staff was as friendly as a slug, they let me know immediately that I was in an "owner rental" and they have nothing to do with me. Check in was 4, the room was not ready until 5:20, Well the final kick in the face was that days later I had an additional $ 100 taken from my bank account from the Pelican Resort with no explanation from the Pelican, and this was not listed at Expedia. Now forgive me for not having local knowledge, I don't live in Fort Laudedale. Please take this deal off expedia. I have used expedia for years, I travel almost daily. This is my first disaster. Call me a jerk, but I am a mathematician, chances are this sucks the big one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Owner rentals vs Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Food bar beach pool were amazing... Cafe D Angelos on Federal just North of Sunrise is the BEST... I have had great food but this place is the real de
The hotel is AMAZING... just outstanding... beautiful just do not want to leave.... Our room was an owner rental.. ceiling fan motor burned out, patio chairs dirty could not sit outside, very small. The room did not fit in such a beautiful hotel... needs to be updated... carpet coming apart.. Needed more towels and were going to be charged... was suppose to be on the ocean and was not...was not satisfied with the room but everything else was great