Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel directly on beach

Posted Jul 1, 2016
We were pampered. Had a wonderful relaxing time. So sad we had to leave. I will stay there again. 😎
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Never rent a private owner toom.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Located directly on the beach.
Cons: Stop offering owner operated rooms.
Could not stay in room . Was in terrible condition. Had to change it to a regular hotel room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hotel good service

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Quiet area closest to beach Good service pleasant staff Nice bar
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

The owner rentals are absolutely horrendous.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The room was extremely dirty and the tv was from 1990 with horrible quality and half the basic cable channels didn't even work. The room is completely out of date. Had to buy my own toilet paper and the hotel did nothing to accommodate these terrible conditions. Never do a owner rental!!!! Ruined my vacation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful Beach Location

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The location is wonderful. There is a nice pool with a small lazy pool where you can float around on a tube.
Cons: The owner should be required to disclose the rules prior to the room being rented. The hotel will NOT call the owner and we didn't have a phone no.
Location: Great location. 5 to 10 min from downtown by car.
The hotel is located next door to the famous Palms Hotel. It's a lovely hotel with a beautiful veranda facing the ocean. A few steps down the the veranda and you are on the beach. Your beach lounge chair, towels and umbrella are all set up for you by the friendly staff. The bar/lunch menu was brought to us on the beach, as was our lunch. Very nice touch. The room was large and comfortable and we had a small balcony that we enjoyed. The room owner never contacted us so we had NO idea that room service wasn't included in the price--it was an extra daily charge, if desired. We decided to make our own bed and use the same towels to save the price of room service. We thought of buying some cheap towels but decided we could make do. There was also a steep daily parking fee which we didn't know about. Upon discussion with the hotel, they decreased it by 1/3 for us. The little store has a nice feature with mug you can purchase and then have free coffee for the length of your stay. However, I am a tea drinker--and had my own teabags--and they would NOT honor this offer for tea, even though I only needed the hot water!!! Very odd. So while my friend had coffee every morning, I made my tea in the room. The staff was VERY helpful and helped us understand the confusing "owner-owned" room rules. If something breaks in your room, the hotel will NOT repair it. The owner is responsible. We didn't even have the owner's name!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackman, Maine

Beautiful hotel right on the beach, great place!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Great place to get some R&R. Beautiful facility! Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Beach, pool, many good restaurants right on Ocean Blvd
This was an owner rental room, I stayed for 3 days. The hotel location is prefect, right on the beach, a nice pool and lazy river. Great amenities, beach and pool drink service, pricey, but good. $15 for a small mimosa. The room itself was very suitable. It is a handicap accessible room, but the automatic door is disengaged. The bathroom is big and clean, the tub is low, so I really wouldn't call it a soaker tub, but it was quite suitable. The TV worked perfectly, it was an older TV, not a flat screen, but again, it worked fine. I like that the hotel had valet parking, security, friendly staff, and it was just a minute or two to get up to my room from the pool. The bed was super comfortable, with nice cotton blankets. It's $30/day extra to get service to your room, unnecessary and I didn't get it. I just kept the room tidy, and brought up towels from the pool. The valet parking is $30 per day, but having a car is cheaper than taking a cab. I went to the Seminole casino, which is 20 min away, a cab fare would have been very expensive. I would stay here again. The room is small, really just big enough for 2, but the hotel has many places to hang out, the pool, the beach, the rocking chair porch, the bar, etc. . I would stay here again. Employees very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Do not book the owner rental units at this hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2016
We booked our 3 day stay through expedia thinking that we were booking a usual hotel room at the Pelican Grand. On the day we arrived we were handed a paper stating that because we were staying in an owner rental, the hotel would not be responsible for or available for assistance with any concerns about our stay whatsoever and that we would not be given the same services as guests of the hotel such as maid services. We would be provided with only one set of towels through our entire stay and no maid service would be changing sheets, ect. for us. At the end of our stay we would be paying an additonal $80 for a cleaning of the unit that was not included in the price shown when we booked the room on expedia. Then without any forewarning from the hotel we were boxed in on both sides of the beach for the entire 1st day by orange construction netting as loud and smelly construction vehicles worked on the beach. The 2nd day we woke up to find that our entire stretch of the beach was now part of the construction.The fumes at the pool were so strong from the trucks that all of us had a headache. When asking the hotel staff about the closing they stated that the beach was technically not closed as a flagger could wave you through to get to the ocean where there was about 3 ft of sand next to the water where there was not even enough room for a beach chair. Upon ck out we were given a bill for $90 parking. Free parking as listed on website was only for REAL Pelican Grand guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Site et ambiance excetionnel.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Son ambiance et sa clientèle de qualité, notre chambre avait une vue extraordinaire sur l'océan.
Cons: Le lit principal et celui d'appoint de la chambre 504 étaient défoncés
Location: La plupart des déplacements doivent se faire en taxi ou a bicyclette. Il y a beaucoup d'activités autour de Fort Lauderdale et une location d'auto...
Hôtel près de la plage, très agréable au cachet unique.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Beach Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Pool, Bar, gift shop, beach, and staff
Cons: Noise proofing the rooms better
Location: not really close to anything, unless your driving!
Very nice place, not really within walking distance to anything, rooms were noise, as they had a open corridor hallway and there was a large 2" gap under our door leading into the hallway. OUr room faced the road and not the ocean side and there was a lot of road noise as well. Bed was horribly uncomfortable had some old lumpy mattress but room was clean and bight! Very nice pool area and beach, great gift shop and bar! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Would probably stay there again in the future!