Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paul crasher

Posted May 3, 2017
We loved us today but there's only one thing we went to happy about that is people walk off the street and come and use the pool area. We had complained about it to two workers and they didn't do anything about it. Because of the fact we are not sure that we will ever go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

Great location on beach Not too big

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great resort and one of the best spas I have ever been in. Boutique, not a huge place, w/ every amenity.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
LOVED THE HOTEL, RIGHT ON THE BEACH, BEAUTIFUL AMENITIES, GREAT RESTAURANTS. LOVED THE VERANDA OVERLOOKING THE SEA. We stayed in an owned suite not the hotel, not a problem, we were there only 2 days, room cleaning would have been extra.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

No hassle to the beach!

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
I loved that this resort was right on the beach. It is beautifully kept and staff was friendly. I wish prices at the convenience store were more reasonable . The pool is small and so is the lazy river but a nice touch if you want to take a break from the beach. The owner renal unit was small but worked for 2 people. The balcony faces the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable room, courteous service, gorgeous view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This is our third stay at the Pelican Grande . This place has everything for a relaxing stay , with spectacular views , a great beach with chairs and a relaxing pool. But this is our first stay in an owner rental . Differences were you had an option of no cleaning service and the decor wasn't as well thought out. Front door security lock didn't work and the room was dated - there was no light at the desk and the curtains didn't all work. However it was worth it given the lower fees and I would do it again . There is free wifi in the lobby only . Room wifi was expensive . There is a half price happy hour until 7 which is nice perk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Neddick Maine

Getaway from the ice an snow.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The location and access to the entire area is wonderful. Easy transport to both the Ft Lauderdale and Palm Beach airports make the trip an easy one.
Cons: Honestly, did not find one area which I felt was lacking.
Location: The beach is great. Los Gatos Blvd. is full of restaurants and shops. Explore the pier at Ft Lauderdale by the sea and its shops, clubs and rest.
Arriving in early afternoon, we had the opportunity to immediately enjoy the beautiful beach. Checking in was done with ease and our vacation began. The hotel is located perfectly beyond the business of the south beach area, yet close enough for access to it and other areas of interest, los Gatos Blvd. etc. We were also able to explore the beach front area in FT Lauderdale by the sea, a surprise find for us and most enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slc

Close to the beach.. but ok

Posted Dec 31, 2016
This experience was just ok. The beach view was gorgeous and that was the best part of the trip. The room was fine, nothing to shout for joy about. Everything was an add-on. The restaurants were over crowded and there was nowhere close to eat. Also there was no one around to ever ask where to go or for further assistance. The beach was gorgeous but not sure I'll stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
As advertised as a accomdating 4 people which could only hold 2 and 1/2 people. Love the hotel and location just have to keep up this beautiful property. Have stayed there 3 times before and loved it. Hope it gets back to the way it was:))) Service was great
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel but owner rentals are not a good idea.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: location, view
Cons: owner rental plan, parking
Location: great location
Nice hotel I've stayed at many times but never in a owner rental. Will never do that again. Hotel staff treats you like a second class quest.