Ratings based on 2,574 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Great Hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Cons: I thought the valet parking at $33/day a little steep with no self-parking option available.
Location: Nothing within walking distance, but a short 5-10 minute drive south along the beach takes you to the "happening" area - shops, pubs and restaurants.
Overall an excellent experience. Highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved my stay!!

Posted May 10, 2017
Awesome hotel!! Excellent location!! Could not ask for more! Food could have been just a little bit better. Always seemed luke warm. The happy hour was great! Not much around the area but a cheap Uber ride away from everything. Will definitely go back !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Nice hotel.

Posted May 7, 2017
Right on the ocean. Very nice patio. No parking valet only at 33 a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from chicago

Relaxing

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The staff was helpful and courteous. The room was comfortable and the view was great. Also, it was quite so my husband and I were able to get sleep
Cons: In the lobby there was only water that was complimentary. There should be an apple or orange for the guests. Also, in the bathroom not enough plugs
Location: I was there to visit my son so he took us to great restaurants and golf.
I enjoyed the restaurants the food was exceptional as well as the service. The view from my room was outstanding. I did not want to go back home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from goy

Kit was absolutely wonderful.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: First class service and great quality atmosphere!
Cons: Nothing. Perfect stay!
Location: Mall close buy, beautiful neighborhood . Felt safe😀
Beautiful room. Fun lazy river. Nice pool. Great view of the ocean. Beautiful decor. First class!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandwich, MA

Beautiful Southern/modern hotel directly on beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Quite a surprise, we got upgraded to the Sky Suite! Beautiful room. Private elevator to 12th floor. Gorgeous expansive private balcony with soaker tub. Extra large Marble bath off king bedroom with steam and chromotherapy shower. Extra 1/2 bath. Very comfy bed and pillows. Large Kitchen, living and dining area. We chose room service breakfast on the balcony every morning though, hard to pass up that view. Perfect honeymoon suite!! Desk and restaurant staff friendly, helpful, just outstanding. We needed a roll-a-way bed for our 12 y.o. and requested a few other items, with immediate response from staff. Beautiful veranda with rocking chairs and a fire pit area facing beach. Only downsides: ran out of towels at pool/lazy river and attendant forgot about us, had to search for ourselves. Also had difficulty getting attention of poolside wait staff and service in gift shop. Seems the locals use the pool too, which may explain the towel issue. Soaker Tub was not very clean, I had to clean it myself prior to using. Limited menu, but delicious for what they had. Minor issues for a wonderful hotel. We'll be back, as our king suite we originally booked looked to be just as beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach front hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Had a great time! Loved the hotel, it was beautiful, clean, fun, right on the beach! Our room was Fantastic!! Only (minor) issue is the fact that you need transportation to get anywhere. Not a terrible problem, as there are plenty of options, just something to be aware of. Overall, amazing stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport beach CA

Great location private beach access.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The location in the middle of las Olas and Lauderdale by the sea is perfect and direct beach access allows you to fully enjoy the beach. The rooms are a little tired but overall solid option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel is is charming the staff is amazing and the food great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

REALLY REALLY NICE

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Location: One good thing to do in the area is to go go the shops on Los Olas blvd. Really great shops, restaurants, etc.
This place is amazing and I highly recommend it! The location is incredible! It is right on the ocean and the views from the rooms and the back deck are amazing. Most other hotels in the area are on the other side of a big road from the ocean. The pool and lazy river are great. The beach is big and beautiful. They have two different restaurants, one nicer and one that served pub food. Food is expensive but good. Overall, highly recommend.