Ratings based on 1,379 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel on the Wayer

Posted Jan 17, 2017
My husband I went for a quick getaway. We've never stayed here before but now this will be the only hotel we stay out when visiting Ft Lauderdale. Beautiful hotel with an elegant beach feel. Rooms were clean and comfortable with a view of the water. Definitely the best hotel for couples and families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Directly on the beach. Staff is excellent.
Cons: The rooms could use some refreshing and updating.
I feel compelled to address the complaints in many of the reviews concerning the resort fees and the valet parking fees at this hotel. If either of these fees came as a surprise then you weren't doing your due diligence. Both of these fees are clearly stated in the hotel description. Resort fees have been a fact of life for several years and while I hate them as much as anybody you have to look for them when doing your research. The $33 valet parking fee is also pretty standard when staying in a congested area like Ft. Lauderdale. Every hotel in the vicinity charges comparable rates. The parking valets here happen to be really good. They get your cars quickly and are exceedingly friendly and helpful. This is a nice smallish hotel directly on the beach. Most of the hotels on this strip of beach are across the street so this is a nice plus. The staff here gets the highest marks. Everyone is warm and gracious. They all go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. We had lunch twice in their restaurant. The food was good and the service was excellent. Our room was clean and generally comfortable. The rooms could probably do with a little updating. Nothing terrible but a little worn looking. Some outlets near the bed would really be helpful. Most hotels provide something on the nightstand for charging electronics but there is nothing here. Wifi is good and extends to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location! You don't have to cross the street as you do with many other (more expensive) Ft. Lauderdale hotels.
Cons: Update the rooms, add a game room and/or ping-pong table in covered area, etc.
This is a small hotel, and the amenities are small. The pool area and lazy river are very small, but great for very little kids (ours are 5 and 2). Older kids would be disappointed. The beach is great, plenty of lounge chairs and helpful staff, free toys for kids to play with. Biggest drawback is nothing to do on a rainy day, no game room, etc. Rooms are very spacious and clean. One of our rooms was terrific; the other was a bit dated and unattractive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Bachlorette weekend

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel is beautiful!! Upon arrival check in was quick and easy. The room was the 2 king ocean front room. It had a living space in the back of room. I personally didn't like the set up for the bathroom. The sink was outside the door. The bath tub and toilet were behind the door, but it was a very small space. the balcony was amazing with the views, but it was shared between the guests. There were no other guests on the. Alcott during our stay. There were lounge chairs on the balcony too. The beds were very comfortable and spacious! The closet doors didn't stay closed. Kind of a weird door. The first day we spent mostly in the beach. There was someone to set up the chairs and umbrella for us that the hotel provided. He was very accommodating. In the afternoon the umbrella went flying with the wind. We asked the other employee that was there to put back the umbrella. When we directly approached him he was not very nice. We ended up leaving anyway to get lunch around 1. When we got back to our room the housekeeping had not been around. So we left for lunch and returned around 2. Housekeeping had still not come around, so we called for extra towels and toiletries. The never came. I approached the staff for towels and they didn't have any on their cart. Then another housekeeper knocked to service the room, but we were already showering etc. overall the trip was amazing!! There a few bad moments but nothing that would keep us from returning! also FYI they do not have DVD player.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This hotel is a great option for 2 reasons. One its directly on beach and the staff is very helpful. Two- you can travel with a baby and put him in the other room if you get the suite. Its nice size and has amazing views. I will be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

$64 in extra fees

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Ocean front room on 8th floor was what I had hoped for.
Cons: TV and hotel directories in the room
Location: Sandbar Grill next door was great for breakfast and supper.
Ocean front room was great. Two kings are on the 2nd floor only. $33/day for "Valet only" parking $27/day for resort fees which were comprehensive. Oddly, there were no hotel or TV directories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Directly on the Beach

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Excellent Resort Location - Directly on the Beach - Beautiful Oceanview Room - Veranda seating facing the Beach - Excellent Wait Staff @ Breakfast - Very Attentive Valet Service - Front Desk staff very helpful - Excellent Poolside and Beachfront service - no waiting @ check-in - smiles from everyone - no complaints - had a wonderful time - - would definitely return and will recommend to friends - an all-around perfect vacation !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Spectacular location and views

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Quaint, friendly and incredible views.
Cons: Complimentary water bottles upon room check-in would be more welcoming than those $6 teeny bottles - especially after long travels.
Immaculate views, perfectly situated in the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

You gotta visit at least once!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great resort! Would definitely stay again. You should check it out for yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

well kept secret

Posted Dec 21, 2016
This was a return visit for us. About an hour from home it is the perfect getaway. But we would highly recommend to vacationers from farther away. Great beach and accommodations. Restaurants and food are excellent. Beds are amazing. Spacious rooms. Really a nice place. It's an older section of the Ft Lauderdale beach area that has been nicely updated. Close to excellent shopping and dining too.