Ratings based on 2,532 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Layout

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pull out couch super uncomfortable. Layout of the room is not great. As a suite, I thought the king bed should have been located in a separate room. Suites that I have seen sometimes have two bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just like the pics!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Beautiful suite with plenty of space. Ocean balcony is perfect, staff exceptionally friendly!
Cons: The restaurant and/or bar menu needs more variety and a better range of prices.
Location: Resort is located a couple of miles above the spring breakers, so the low-key vibe was perfect for me. The beach bar/restaurant next door is excellen
Beautiful suite with plenty of space. Ocean balcony is perfect, staff exceptionally friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Nice environment. Great staff. Lovely view.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: everything
First vacation I have had in years. This hotel made me want to experience what it is like to live again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Nice hotel. If you don't have a car prepare to walk to closer restaurant 20 min
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Location is best thing about this hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Complimentary dental kits, or at least the ability for housekeeping to bring to your room from the gift shop and charge to your room.
Location: Centrally located, directly on the beach. This is the best part about this hotel.
Hotel supposedly 4 stars but they don't provide toothbrushes complimentary. You have to buy them yourself at the gift shop. And if you check in after the gift shop closes, you are out of luck until the next day. This seems a bit miserly for a 'four star' hotel. Other than this, everything was fine. You are really just paying for the location, because it's more like a no frills hotel IMO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking was expensive
Location: Great location
Beautiful hotel, look forward to staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

A great venue, but....

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: We like the hotel itself and the suite was very nice. We had an ocean view, with a balcony. Nice pool and beach facilities. Good food.
Cons: We were disappointed that our room was not ready when promised. We had to wait an hour and did not get offered any type of complimentary item.
Location: The location is not the best if you are walkers like we are. The only point of interest nearby is Bonnet House. Well worth a visit.
The Pelican Grand is a beautiful hotel right on the beach. You can take walks up and down the beach, lounge on the beach or by the pool and have cocktails served to you while you relax. The water in the "Lazy River is warm and inviting. We had one meal in the fine dinning restaurant, Ocean2000, and it was very good. Breakfast on the wrap around porch was the best ever experienced in Florida. Unfortunately the weather was only completely cleared for a few days, but still much better than what was waiting at home in Indiana. The hotel is not in a good location for walking so rent a car or prepare to take alternate transportation. We had to wait an hour for our room. The hotel was obviously under staffed for the amount of business the were doing. We did not get any type of complimentary beverage or even a discount at the gift shop. Nothing at all. Later on that week, we had burgers at the hotel bar that were supposed to have Monchego Cheese on them. The cheese was so thin you could see the meat through it. I didn't really want to pay for a cheese burger when I didn't really get one. I was not trying to get a free meal. I just wanted the cost of the cheese removed from the bill. The manager refused to do so and said we could have asked for more cheese. I am a chef, and your food is supposed to come out of the kitchen ready to be consumed and not need adjustments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Excellent choice

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The hotel is located on the beach with plenty of chairs and towels. Front desk staff was friendly/informative/helpful. Only negative thing was the price for parking which you need to pay if you have a car, but I imagine the other hotels in the area do the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Room not cleaned in a timely fashion-days after 5P

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The view and proximity to ocean.
Cons: Housekeeping and full time concierge for assistance.
Location: Location was not within walking distance to anything of note and things to do were alerted to us by pointing to a rack with maps and books.
Room was not cleaned in a timely fashion, sometimes after 5pm on the ninth floor. Hotel is in need of a concierge for those that are not familiar with the area. The restaurant was sufficient but confusion for a Sunday brunch made us go elsewhere. Price of Valet parking was a little extreme but Valets were more than helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Always enjoy the hotel it is always a great experience to sit on the porch and read while listening to the waves slam against the beach.