Ratings based on 2,618 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati OH

Gracious hotel on the beach.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Updated, older, graciously large rooms. Beautiful covered patio/veranda on beach side. Great service;we were pampered. Comfortable bed! However, know that there is a $30 resort fee attached to your bill which took us by surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We had a great week, weather was perfect. Beautiful resort. Our only problem was that your menu for lunch and dinner didn't change for the whole week. Also you didn't have a gluten free menu.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location away from hustle and bustle

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Family from CA thoroughly enjoyed our week stay. Amazing oceanviews huge comfortable room. Very laid back pool. My son and I loved the lazy river. Would definitely do again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. On the beach.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Really loved that it was right off the beach. Room balcony was perfect view to the ocean, no obstructions. Restaurant was really good, breaskfast, lunch, and dinner. Room expectations were met, no complaints. I would make a few recommendations. Recommedation: Easy access to transportation is needed. We were told there is on site transportation, but there is only 2 vehicles, which aren't there when you need them. We were given a company name by the hotel, their vendor, who picked us up from the Miami airport and charged us $125.00, really overcharged us. Within our stay, we used about 4 business cards for taxis to golf carts to get around. We would have to call, wait, and pay for each ride, which really burdens our vacation time. Lastly, when we left, we used a taxi (not the vendor) who took us back to airport and only charged us $65.00, which is how we learned that we were overcharged. Recommendation: need more umbrellas at the beach. If you arrive late morning to mid afternoon, there is a wait for umbrellas. I have a infant and can't have a wait. I can't have my baby in the direct sun for very long. Recommedation: bottle owner in the hotel room. They have Stella available for purchase in the fridge, but no bottle opener. My husband attempted to open without one, because the wait for one would exceed 20 minutes, and broke the bottle. He explained this to the staff before we left and they still charged us. I understands he took the risk and broke the bottle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillside,NJ

Not nice!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I stayed at the Pelican few times before so I was going for the same experience. Checked in 7/5 5:30pm and room wasn't ready. Waited 20min and was sent to room 310, walking in room felt crumped. I reserved a ocean front suite (5 nights) 7 months earlier so I knew what to expect. There is a wall instead of railings on the 3rd floor so if you seat on the crumped ocean front balcony you still can't see anything. I complained about it and was sent to room 714. Somewhat roomier but it has no privacy screen between bedroom and living space (wife & I + teen son). I went downstairs and an irritated front desk told me the nonscreen thing was the new look corporate was going for and that was nothing she could do. There was something I could do. I called THE ATLANTIC and got a 3x larger Ocean view 1 bedroom apt with kitchen and living room for the same rate! By 6:45pm I was on the balcony of my spacious apt. and the Pelican was an afterthought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very nice hotel. Make sure you are aware of resort fee and parking fee. Adds $63/night to your bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

4th of July weekend scape

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Excellent hotel and location. Beautiful beach. But with the exception of Chanel the staff of restaurants is merely regular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Overall a great stay! Super comfortable and spacious room. Beach in your back yard and staff is super helpful and set everything up for you at the beach and pool. Being 4th of July Weekend, it wasn't empty but it wasn't uncomfortably full. And Breakfast at Ocean2000 was my kids' favorite! Staff also very helpful after they mistakingly checked us in to a room that some one was already using. A bit weird going Into a room with another family there already but the staff upgraded us for their mistake. Also, room didn't have the best smell when we first arrived, almost like wet towel, and house cleaning apparently found a dirty sock from a previous room stayer and left it on the table for us. Also, staff was able to accommodate for a slightly later check out hour considering the long weekend. A couple of mishaps but overall the stay was very pleasant and there isn't anything more convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect setting, on the beach, beautiful hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: .???
Location: Location was on the beach in a non-crowded area north of Sunrise Blvd. Ten minute drive gets you to Las Olas boulevard area and all the shops, etc.
Stayed here for five days on June 23rd and was very happy. This is an amazing place. Keep up the good work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We stayed with our kids and loved it! Friendly staff and it's very family friendly. We had an oceanfront suite, which I highly recommend. The pictures don't do it justice. The views are beautiful. The beds are very comfortable to sleep in. Only cons- the carpet in our room was worn and had some stains, and no outlet to charge a phone near the bed. The resort and valet parking fees are a bit steep and add up fast, but the service was great. We had to get our car out once or twice a day which wasn't a problem. We also asked for an infant crib and it was brought to the room and set up with bedding which was really convenient for us. The pool area is wonderful and great for adults and children. Overall we absolutely loved this hotel and would definitely return in the future.