Ratings based on 2,506 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hands down most comfortable bed EVER

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Perfect experience. We had an ocean front suite and slept every night in the most comfortable bed with the sea breeze and ocean waves putting us to sleep. Clean hotel, nice grounds, classy and friendly staff. The restaurant was expensive but totally worth it (I think we are there 3 out of 5 nights it was so good. The location is a bit far from any "action" but we took Uber's and saved a fortune on cab fair and it was super quick easy and cheap to get around that way and I preferred being where we were (a calm, Beautiful, clean,safe place) for our hotel and DRIVING to the action.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Staff was extremely slow, almost non existsant, three of my party, self included got food poisoning from under cooked chicken. Very bad experience to say the least. Upon confronting the staff that 3 of us got sick they did not even seem to care much, quite strange, they seemed very understaffed as well. No service on beach, only one person working entire beach 2.21 minutes from order of food to delivery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Very nice place

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very nice place right on the beach, nice rooms clean. Very pleasant front desk crew. the sunrise view from the room is spectacular. Nice restaurant but the service during breakfast hours needs some improvement... it takes at least 20 minutes to get someone to take your order and get you some coffee ... and you better order then because you don't, you might get your order by lunch time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrimack NH

Great Hotel right on the beach

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach
Cons: Property needs a bit of TLC and maybe some updating
Fantastic Beach location, property needs a bit of upkeep but all in all a great place to stay in Ft. Lauderdale. Staff was excellent, very accomodating. Rooms are large and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

The perfect spot for our beach getaway

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The Pelican Grand was so clean and the staff members were all so friendly. The bed was perhaps the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept on! The pool and attendants made sure you had all that you needed (towels, chairs, umbrellas, water to drink) and that was included in the daily resort fee. Location was good- about a mile to several restaurants (we tried Aruba at Lauderdale by the sea which was more like 2.5 miles away, an $8 Uber or Lyft ride, but we walked to Flip Flop which was one of several restaurants on the intercoastal waterway only 1 mile away. There is a restaurant and a bar/grill at the Pelican but it was typically expensive fare . Next door at the Sun Tower hotel, their ground floor restaurant had a better variety on the menu and it was less expensive. Every bar or restaurant in the area seems to have happy hour from 4-7pm, even the Pelican grand! We used Lyft for getting around and never waited more than 2 minutes for a ride. There are plenty of drivers and it saved us a lot of money since you have to pay $33/day valet to park a car at the hotel. I would go back to the Pelican again in a heartbeat! It's a charming hotel with updated rooms and very comfortable accommodations and it is RIGHT on the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jupiter, fl

Perfect location, great hotel!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Stayed a few nights for an anniversary trip. Hotel is right on the beach. You can walk out and the staff will set you up with chairs and umbrellas. A bit of a drive to surrounding restaurants, but the hotel restaurant has great food for breakfast lunch and dinner! We will be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Beach!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The Beach! Kids liked the lazy river. Pool was clean and warm. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: The rooms could use upgrading. The toilet and shower-head need replacing. Rooms are small. Carpet in room needs to be cleaned - looks very dirty.
Nice hotel, decent pool, on very beautiful beach! The room we got was for 5 but the layout is not really that great for 5 people. For 3 would have been perfect. They charged extra money for extra bed (roll-a-way), even though our reservation was for 5 and there were only 2 beds and a couch that opens up to a bed. The carpet in the room could have used a cleaning - looked like it hasn't been cleaned in a while. Toilet and shower head need to be replaced. Need more lighting in the room, but maybe if there was more lighting you would see more dirt :-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Beautiful Hotel Excellent all around.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and had a balcony facing the ocean. We were able to walk on the beach. Restaurant served a varied menu that was well priced.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Situated on a great stretch of beach. Walked to nearby location for dinner. No need to leave the hotel. Catholic church near enough to walk to.
Stayed at this hotel before a cruise. Everything was fabulous. Great room with a view of the ocean and 3 beds. They arranged transportation from the airport at a reasonable price. The restaurant was fabulous, had a great menu to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This is a nice hotel away from the loud bars and restaurants on the strip. It is located on the beach. The food is excellent. The staff is accommodating and friendly. Michelle and Brandon were a pleasure. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City, TN

Very nice hotel, a bit expensive.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nice, relaxing stay. Staff was very courteous and friendly.