Ratings based on 2,552 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach front hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Had a great time! Loved the hotel, it was beautiful, clean, fun, right on the beach! Our room was Fantastic!! Only (minor) issue is the fact that you need transportation to get anywhere. Not a terrible problem, as there are plenty of options, just something to be aware of. Overall, amazing stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport beach CA

Great location private beach access.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The location in the middle of las Olas and Lauderdale by the sea is perfect and direct beach access allows you to fully enjoy the beach. The rooms are a little tired but overall solid option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel is is charming the staff is amazing and the food great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

REALLY REALLY NICE

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Location: One good thing to do in the area is to go go the shops on Los Olas blvd. Really great shops, restaurants, etc.
This place is amazing and I highly recommend it! The location is incredible! It is right on the ocean and the views from the rooms and the back deck are amazing. Most other hotels in the area are on the other side of a big road from the ocean. The pool and lazy river are great. The beach is big and beautiful. They have two different restaurants, one nicer and one that served pub food. Food is expensive but good. Overall, highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice resort great for families

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: W e had dinner on the veranda over looking the ocean several times with the weather cooperating. Not something I experience very often in the north.
Cons: The rooms could stand remodeling
Location: The location was great right on the beach. Did not leave the hotel so no info on nearby things to do
Overall we had a pleasant stay.The room was comfortable with a nice sitting area and a great view of the ocean. The rates were pricey but worth it considering location and activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Fantastic location on the beach in Fort Lauderdale

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The location on the beach, complete with lounges, umbrellas and towels (in the $27 daily resort fee). The Veranda overlooking the beach.
Cons: They need to hire more and/or better food and drink servers.
Location: Beach location is FANTASTIC. You could stay at the resort all day, or check out Las Olas Blvd downtown for shops and restaurants.
This hotel has a FANTASTIC location right on the beach. The hotel has a charming back veranda overlooking the beach, where you can eat or have drinks. I spent 5 days there with a girlfriend and we had a great time. The only down side was the slow service on food and drinks. Food and drinks were expensive, as you would expect at this price point, but the service was on the slow side and I think they did not have enough help to take care of the business. One of the employees, Frank was the engineer who came to fix our TV and lights in the room. He was very prompt and efficient. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Really nice place for a family, clean enough, nice big beds that were comfortable. Desk staff was just ok, didn't go out of their way to provide great service. The staff at beach were better, not too talkative but at least trying harder than the staff in the hotel. Room did not get cleaned one day til 5 ish. Overall I would return bc of location and private beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great amenities, quiet, right on the beach, pool was warm. Definitely would recommend for families with young kids! Rooms could use updating. Service in bar was really slow. Food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very nice Hotel. Great beach. Loved the Lazy River swimming area. Food could have been more diverse and better for children. Was a little gem. Nothing much around it within walking distance. Would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, beach,restaurant, bar, location.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Second time back, and we'll definitely be going again! Best hotel in South Florida!