Ratings based on 2,363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Amazing location on the beach!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Your people were very professional and friendly! Loved the location right on the beach!
Cons: Because we ate there a lot, maybe more fun menu items! More snack items in the gift shop too! Overall a great experience!
Location: The location is perfect if you want more privacy than being on the public beaches! It is very close to the Galleria which is perfect for a shopper.
We loved staying at the Pelican Grand! The people/staff is what makes this hotel so amazing! Every person we came into contact with were accommodating and friendly! From Meagan in the Gift Shop to the friendly young men that helped us with our pool and beach chairs, to the ladies in the restaurant/bar area, the lady who took care of our room and the gentleman that retrieved our car for us...everyone was very professional and kind! Thank you for a great experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft. lauderdale

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very enjoyable, I would Recomend to everyone. Enjoyed a great massage at the Spa, food was great, room was extremely comfortable. Enjoyed it all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Room was very accommodating. Clean and made me feel at home being able to look at television in a family room atmosphere.
Cons: Everyone does not eat pork. Recommend choosing turkey bacon or turkey sausage or grilled/fried chicken breast to be served with breakfast.
Location: First time in Ft Lauderdale and we thought the location was great. Did not have a difficult time navigating the city.
Wonderful having the hotel located on the beach not having to cross highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: Furniture a little outdated and wear off
Beautiful location love it!!!! Best choice for the Fort Lauderdale area beach quiet but close to restaurants and bars at Las Olas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

All that one could ever want for a vacation is her

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The location is beautiful! The resort is beautiful as well.
The beautiful and well maintained beach is immediately outside the rooms, no need to cross streets to get there. The staff is superb and greet you with positive, welcoming attitudes. The food was great, the menu changed to offer selection. The room was large and very clean. We stayed on the second floor overlooking the ocean and had a large patio with the best views of the beautiful sunrises. The pool and lazy river are also nice features. Thank you for making our vacation a truly relaxing one!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Upgraded to a headache

Posted Jun 15, 2016
We were upgraded to an oceanfront room on 10th fl, however it was right below a wedding ceremony so we had migraine headaches until it ended at 10 PM. They only offered to downgrade us back to 3rd floor at 9:55pm. Other than that the room and the view was beautiful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Cons: More pool/beach servers; a gym
My husband and I stayed at the Pelican Grand 5/6-5/9 with friends. Great time had by all! The one downfall about our stay was that over the weekend (on Saturday & Sunday), the hotel was not allowing any alcoholic beverage service on the beach. We were told it was because of the air show, however hotels all around us, were providing that hospitality for their guests. We could certainly get drinks served to us by the pool at the Pelican Grand, but we really wanted to be on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Outstanding weekend at Pelican Grand!

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: location; view, staff, nice rooms....
Cons: keep the fire pit out every night!
Location: golfed at Plantation preserve, ate out at several different spots; but great just to hang at the property too.
My wife and I have been here (3) times now, and will be back for a 4th for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beachside resort.

Posted May 13, 2016
Really nice hotel with great beach. Room is big, tasteful and comfortable. Restaurant food was excellent. Beach staff was very accommodating as was valet parking staff. Good job, guys! Two bothersome things particular to our room - the cooling system didn't cool all that well keeping us warm. Our balcony in the SW corner of the hotel always smelled of cooking oil, day and night. Stinky!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the beach

Posted May 5, 2016
I had a wonderful experience while at the resort and the spa located inside. The views were beautiful. The staff was very accommodating and even had waitresses on the beachfront. Will definitely visit again.