Ratings based on 2,440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Outdated property, with few amenities. When booking know you will also be charged a resort fee of $27 per night, and if you have a car, that will run you another $33 a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Location is unbeatable. Rooms are spacious but little dated and worn. Resturant food mediocre and cold. Resturant and Beachside staff had poor service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

Hotel right on the Ocean!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Everything! The feeling of yesteryear!
Location: This resort is kind of isolated from the rest of Fort Lauderdale and depending on what you are looking for..for us, it was just perfect! Not to noisy!
From the time we walked into the hotel until we left, we felt like we were stepping back in time! The beautiful Porch/Veranda that overlooks the ocean was magical to have our late dinner as we arrived after 9pm. The hotel room was very "beachy" and just fabulous with all the extra room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect facility, but.....

Posted Nov 30, 2016
As for the accommodations it's a 5* in my eyes. A couple of things that wasn't known to me before I booked the trip was a few hidden fees. You will be charged a resort fee daily plus tax of 25.00 and there is no parking available so u have no choice but to use their Valet service. Which u also have a daily fee for that of 20some Dollars. Again. Plus tax. Expect to carry tip money for valet and guys getting towels and chairs to the beach or pool for you. Their food is a bit pricey but was very tasty And the service and staff were excellent. To wind this up. A great place to stay directly on the beach, just be aware of a few hidden costs. Also. All rooms appear to have private balconies unless u stay on the 2nd floor. You share an entire porch area with that floor. It's provided with loungers to lay in the sun by your room if U choose to. I had mixed feelings with that after being told it was a private balcony when I called to check on which room to choose. It ended up being ok with me but next time I would probably choose a private over the 2nd floor sharing the whole area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Floridian Style Hotel on Beach

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Proximity to ocean. Walk right out the door to a nice private beach.
Cons: Should just include resort fee in the cost of the room since it isn't optional. Overnight parking fee is pricey.
Location: Many restaurants close by. Galleries shopping mall within a few miles. Last Olas Blvd and attractions within 2 miles.
Service is first class. Everyone is very attentive to whatever you need. The hotel has the classic old Florida feel but very updated. Would recommend for a relaxing stress free vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel on the beach!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Everything was great at the Pelican Grand, from the staff, food and room! Wonderful!!!!
Very nice and friendly staff. Our room had a beautiful ocean view! Everything was very clean and modern. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Awesome view of the ocean

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel had nice rooms with an ocean view and a balcony to sit out and watch the sun rise or set. Additinally, you are so close to the ocean that the sounds of the waves lull you to sleep at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec

hotel de charme , accueillant au bord de mer

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: son acceuil ,son atmosphère un peu retro
Cons: parking $$
Hotel idealement situé , accueil chaleureux dans un cadre au dimension humaine et chaleureuse. Idéalement situé au bors de mer que l'on peut regarder en se bercant sur une immense galerie qui ceinture tout le devant de l'hotel Excellent restaurant avec la possibilite de manger dehors sous un clair de lune. Chambre confortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Great hotel, nice character, huge room, wonderful view, pool and beach with attendant - the whole deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bayonne nj

Enjoyable experience

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: My stay there was very nice the restaurant staff were extremely accommodating, the guys in the lounge were fantastic made us fell like we been there before , totally enjoyed our time visiting the lounge by the pool. one of the staff at the front desk I believe who was in charge went above and beyond for us with getting our boarding passes and baggage checked I wish I knew her name she was a godsend. It was a enjoyable and convenient hotel also staff on the beach were very accommodating
Cons: Had to wait until 4 pm to check in when hotel wasn't, full
Location: Location is within 2 miles of nice restaurants and shopping mall