Ratings based on 2,375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

MUST READ!! Details beyond the COVER!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Hotel Property: Beautiful, pleasant, and relaxing environment. Beach: Extremely clean and refreshing Hotel Room: Spacious. Big Balcony
Cons: SERVICE IN GENERAL!!! Room Bathrooms (upgrade). Elevators operate extremely slow
Location: Plenty of malls and restaurants to visit nearby
Room Bathroom: Small. NO Shower Doors, curtains instead. No safety bars in the shower for support. During a recent family vacation, my parents received very poor service from Room service. NO one answered the phone. No reservations every available in the main restaurant. No employees working in the gift shop. Beach Service: Towel staff are always there and helping, but not friendly at all. Extremely difficult to find a waiter or waitress to place an order on the beach. After spending hours in the beach, I only saw one waitress walk by once or twice. Also, the waiters/waitress are NOT allowed to take alcoholic beverage orders from the beach which means you need to get dressed, clean yourself off, and walk to the bar to place you order and eventually return back to the beach. Pool: Extremely small and crowded. It appears to be the equivalency of a giant Jacuzzi. Beach side covered terrace: During the day this is a beautiful covered terrace facing the beach filled with rocking chairs. They even have man-made fire pits to lounge and relax. However, while relaxing and enjoying the view at night, COCKROACHES began to crawl from various places onto general areas of the terrace near guests. It quickly turned into a game of killing roaches. Certain floors had broken ICE machines.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The verandah is great. Beautiful drinks and it looks just like the pictures. However , many of the rooms face the road and they were fully booked so no changes to a beachside room were possible. The bathrooms are old and need updating. The pool was a little dirty and could have used some tidying. Staff were very accommodating and the food was a good value and delicious. I would maybe stay here again but may opt for a more modern, clean hotel for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Dissapointed

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Room was not ready when we arrived. They did comp us some. So when we did get the room we hurried to the beach. We were sitting on the beach and were told they were putting up the chairs in 30 min. So we moved to the pool. We decided to eat and the menu was limited and costly. 150.00 later, food was bad and barely enough to feed a bird we tried to find a cup of decaf coffee. After asking 2 different areas for a cup of decafe we finally got served. I will not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B, Justin, Tx

Beautiful Hotell Off The Beach

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We just got back yesterday. Stayed 4 nights 3 days. Food was great, staff was great & we just loved the views. Will consiy coming back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice location close to the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very Nice we enjoyed the stay. the only negative part is paying for parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Amazing location on the beach!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Your people were very professional and friendly! Loved the location right on the beach!
Cons: Because we ate there a lot, maybe more fun menu items! More snack items in the gift shop too! Overall a great experience!
Location: The location is perfect if you want more privacy than being on the public beaches! It is very close to the Galleria which is perfect for a shopper.
We loved staying at the Pelican Grand! The people/staff is what makes this hotel so amazing! Every person we came into contact with were accommodating and friendly! From Meagan in the Gift Shop to the friendly young men that helped us with our pool and beach chairs, to the ladies in the restaurant/bar area, the lady who took care of our room and the gentleman that retrieved our car for us...everyone was very professional and kind! Thank you for a great experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great summer vacation

Posted Jul 30, 2016
What a view. This hotel had a wonderful view along with being family friendly. Can't beat the beach front access either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft. lauderdale

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very enjoyable, I would Recomend to everyone. Enjoyed a great massage at the Spa, food was great, room was extremely comfortable. Enjoyed it all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Room was very accommodating. Clean and made me feel at home being able to look at television in a family room atmosphere.
Cons: Everyone does not eat pork. Recommend choosing turkey bacon or turkey sausage or grilled/fried chicken breast to be served with breakfast.
Location: First time in Ft Lauderdale and we thought the location was great. Did not have a difficult time navigating the city.
Wonderful having the hotel located on the beach not having to cross highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: Furniture a little outdated and wear off
Beautiful location love it!!!! Best choice for the Fort Lauderdale area beach quiet but close to restaurants and bars at Las Olas