Ratings based on 3,359 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel very dated

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Hotel is very dated and basic. In need of a major overhaul. Rooms clean but very tired and old. Pool area not bad but halls and walkways dirty. Restaurant very poor. Ordered the chicken special which was served partially raw Poor location. Nowhere that you can walk to. No other restaurants or services nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, Nice Place to Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
In terms of budget, this place is relatively inexpensive. The rooms are decent and clean, the front desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. Free shuttle to the airport and continental breakfast as well. The only thing I didn't like is the location as it is difficult to get into this hotel and is not very close to any amenities like restaurants. Overall though, a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, Ga

Overpriced

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Room was OK but for $120.00 a night is a bit pricy. Building is old. Staff does not know what customer service is. Tried to check in, was told to wait until they had a room cleaned for me and that they would call me. 4 hours passed and I finally go inside only to know the room was already cleaned but no one bothered to contact me. Location is a bit hard to find since its right after the bridge. Bar was ok and so was the pool. Bathroom was dirty and so was the sink and the floor. Housekeeping did not change the sheets the first night. Overall, I think I am going to try another hotel when I come back. This will be the last on my list.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its OK for a quick stay.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: They are working on it but it needs a ton of more work. It is VERY run down, feels very dirty.
We checked in after midnight and left at 9am....would not have wanted to stay any longer, it was not clean, felt dirty, overall a very run down hotel. We seen they are working on it and making improvements so hopefully it improves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pre Cruise

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Excellent place for a pre-cruise from Fll,, Staff was very helpful & attentive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sask. Canada

Ok for price

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Room smelled musty, but close to airport and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: Shuttle service to the cruise in the morning seemed a bit disorganized We ended up taking a cab to the port. It was 20 dollars. So its close enough
Location: We went to a restaurant down the street called Rendevous It was very good
It was a good for a one night stay before a cruise,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Facility is a bit tired, but good value.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Yes, facilities are a bit tired, but staff is helpful and cheerful. Pool and garden spaces are nice and well-maintained. Room was clean. Bath was older. Needed update. But it was clean and had lots of hot water. Great value. Great service for travelers using FLL airport and Cruise Port.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer Alberta

The worst hotel I have ever stayed at

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolish it
Location: Okay
I can't believe Ramada would allow their name attached to such a pigsty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Post cruise stay

Posted Feb 11, 2017
clean. nothing in walking distance. on site restaurant good. some confusion in port pickup but busy day. no problem airport shuttle.