Ratings based on 3,149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Ok for 1 night before leaving on cruise

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: It was a pick up point for our Everglades excursion and for transport to our cruise ship. Both were easy and organized.
Cons: It is what it is, an older property, so not much to be done as it is clean. The pool area has a really quaint garden.
This is an old facility. Cleanliness was acceptable. The staff was very friendly. They directed us to a late night restaurant when their's had closed. It was an easy walk down the street. The toilet backed up & over flowed. The guy came quickly & cleared the problem. Had to ask for cleaning products for the floor & they helped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Nice hotel. Close to airport Free shuttle to cruis

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Nice clean hotel with excellent breakfast Worth the money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples FL

Old and outdated

Posted Jun 13, 2016
This hotel really needs to be renovated. There are too many things to mention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Needs a facelift badly

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport and a few restaurants
Cons: Replace linens and restore bathroom fixtures and tiles
Location: There's a nice marina bar called the Rendezvous only a short block away with a deck overlooking the water. Visit there for a drink and good service.
This hotel is conveniently located just a short distance from the airport. The shuttle was timely and the driver very helpful and personable. The staff was pleasant, if somewhat inattentive. It was the room itself that got my attention, though. The property is obviously several decades old and I guess I should have expected it to look outdated in construction and layout. (Check!) However, the room was poorly maintained and when I accidentally dropped something near the bed, I moved it slightly, only to notice that it looked like no one had possibly ever done so to clean under it. There were personal items (bobby pins, curlers, etc.) under the bed, and a lot of debris, including dead bugs. The bedskirts had been "cleaned," but were also really old and stained, and they and the sheets were in need of replacement. Tile, mirrors, and floors in the bathroom were stained and rusty in spots. All in all, not the kind of conditions for which you'd ask for a refund, but most definitely not as clean and orderly as a $100+ room should be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted May 27, 2016
Cons: The shower heads in the rooms gotta go
Good, comfortable rooms Excellent wi-fi Very good hot breakfast included in room price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, but...

Posted May 25, 2016
Cons: Detail cleanliness, shuttle hours, sound deadening, air conditioning.
Basically clean, but details are not (thick coat of dust on top of headboard and mirror,...). The place looks and feels somewhat worn out: metal coating on the mirror coming off, damaged furniture, sloppy paint job. Single glazing, so outside noise is very audible. Efficient but very noisy air conditioning. I had to wait a full hour at the airport for the shuttle (in the meantime, other hotels had several shuttles); when it finally came the driver didn't see or hear me, and didn't even get out of his vehicle, so I had to beat on the door to attract his attention. Also, the shuttle doesn't run before 05.00 AM, so I had to take a taxi back to the airport. A typical place for cruise passengers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: shuttle service was great
nice hotel,great location to get to the cruise ship
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good accommodation & very efficient & fast shuttle

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: convenient to airport/cruise ship terminal
Location: nothing to do nearby but not an issue as we only stayed one night
Very convenient, clean, good breakfast, comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lodging and staff friendliness

Posted May 16, 2016
Great experience despite poor location on one way street. Clean room, cold ac.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Not great.

Posted May 11, 2016
I stayed here as a stop off before a very early flight the next morning. I basically just needed somewhere to shower and get a couple of hours rest that was close enough to the airport and had a free shuttle. Unfortunately upon arriving I found out that the shuttle didn't start until 5am (I was leaving at 3am) so I now needed to find an alternative method of transport. Good for people with early flights to know in advance. The bedroom was basic, as expected but the bathroom did not look or feel clean. The shower head needed some TLC as it was covered in mildew, the mirror had black pint (I hope) splashed on it - but there was no black paint on the walls?? Also the bath taps felt like they where about to fall off which meant it was very difficult to control the hot water resulting in a few seconds of scalding water hitting me ever couple of minutes. In the morning I found tiny bugs running around the sink (and my toothbrush) which was a great way to snap me out of my sleep. So all in all not a great stay and probably the most expensive nap/shower I'm ever likely to have. I didn't have high expectations to start with but I did expect cleanliness. At least the staff were friendly.