Ratings based on 1,279 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Good Stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Staff
All staff were very patient, helpful and friendly. There were five cruise ships leaving the day we left on their shuttles and they were on time, and worked hard with patience for all who were anxious to get on with their cruises. Breakfast was good and staff eager to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
No problems! Good food, good night sleep, good ride to cruise port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga On Canada

Excellent free shuttle to airport and cruise port.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel lobby is being renovated but rooms and grounds were clean. Nice helpful staff. Great wifi service. Hotel location is somewhat isolated. There were no stores or restaurants nearby although there is a restaurant in the hotel. This is a popular hotel for people beginning or finishing a Caribbean cruise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Cons: door locked, outdoor lighting, more security.
The door lock was loose and the room was in the back of the property. I didn't feel safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be refurbished

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Hotel staff was nice and accomodating, there was plenty parking all the way around the hotel which was very convenient. However the hotel clearly is old and needs to be to upgraded and there is construction going on so i assuming management knows this. Too expensive for what is being offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monrovia, California

Convenient Hotel for Cruises

Posted Jan 7, 2017
This hotel is perfect for people cruising in and out of Fort Lauderdale. We flew in from Los Angeles the day before our cruise was leaving to avoid the stress of worrying about plane delays for a cruise that was leaving at 3:00 p.m. The hotel provided transportation from the airline to the hotel and from the hotel to the cruise lines. It was great!! Yes, the hotel shows its age, but the room and bed were comfortable, and there was everything we needed to unwind from the flight, get a good night's rest and leave the country the next day. There is even a small gift shop where I was able to buy hair gel that I had forgotten to pack!! There is only one elevator, so people with large amounts of luggage need to be prepared that there might be a walk from the elevator to where the room is actually located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Our stay was an excellent experience, besides the excellent location near the airport, the restaurant is awesome!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing facilty

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Cons: Everything. Very old.
The hotel is very old style circa 1980s. The restaurant had staff who routinely tried to double their tips by not telling you it was included in the check already. I would not recommend this hotel overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Time for a total makeover

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Shuttle to cruise terminal
Cons: Everything, demolition is probably the only solution.
Location: near to airport and cruise terminal - nothing to do in the area
Our room on the ground floor was very noisy ( people pulling rolling cases over the rough pavement late at night and early morning) and we had to rig the curtains to keep the light from the floodlit pool area out. Very tired furnishings and poor breakfast. The shuttle from the airport took ages to arrive but the shuttle to the cruise ship was efficient . Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cr

One night stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017
It was an excellent experience, the hotel is located near the airport and in a calm street near the port.