Ratings based on 1,156 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Very nice Hotel I wish we could spend more time it was very nice close to the beach. Very clean. Nice pool, lots restaurant close bye
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great experience. I will stay again. This was my second time and both with any problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Not up to standards

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: There wasn't a problem when we needed to stay in the room while waiting for the shuttle.
Cons: The rooms need a through update and a more attentive and helpful staff would be be a great improvement.
We were staying overnight before cruising. I picked this hotel primarily because of the shuttle service from the airport and to the pier. The pickup at the airport took over an hour instead of 15 minutes that was promised. The next morning again the shuttle was late. The people in reception seemed more interested in talking to each other more than us so we had no help with our problems. The rooms were worn and the handle to the shower was stripped. Definitely not what I expect from a Ramada. We stayed during spring break when the reasonably cost hotels were booked but even in those circumstances I wouldn't stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
1st room sent to bed was slept in wet towels. Needed to get diff room. Key quit working. Needed to be replaced. Next room clean. Staff at night very helpful but you need to have backup help for her.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to live

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Terrible night to spend. Not hygiene, bugs in beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

I won't be back

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Only the location which was close to the performing arts center where I attended a show
Cons: Renovate/upgrade
Location: Good location with good shops & restaurants close by
The pictures on the website are not what the rooms actually look like. The bed hurt my back really bad & I only spent 2 nights there. The shower is old, the room was just small & congested. I went to the business center to attempt to print a ticket only to be terribly disappointed with old computers & super slow internet - I never did get the ticket printed but gave the internet a few choice words.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointing 1 night stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017
It was surprising that, although I had booked through Expedia a two double beds room, when I arrived to the hotel they gave me a one king bed room saying that they do not have any other kind of room. I was able to show in writing the booking I purchased via Expedia, however the reception personnel insisted this was Expedia mistake and I have to contact Expedia to resolve it. I did not have time to change my booking since I had to go back to the airport to meet my nephew, who was arriving from abroad, and who was the 2nd person to stay with me in the room. Hotel staff told I can call Expedia from the room... I tried to call from the room and insisted many times but it was useless... No call could be made from the hotel room. In addition, the wifi network was too deficient and we could not connect to the network properly from the room, so if we needed to connect, we had to reach the hotel lobby. Shuttle service from hotel to the airport and vice-versa was efficient thanks to the shuttle driver (Mr. Luis). Nothing else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern Canada

Decent hotel for price if....

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness...great breakfast...king size bed...friendliness of staff...convenience of parking and near quite a few eating places.
Cons: Were assigned a wheel chair accessible room although we did not need one. Therefore, the bathroom sink had absolutely no space for anything including
Location: Convenient to get in and out as it is right on Route 1. Restaurants are handy and the riverwalk and water taxis are fairly close by. Beach is not fa
The hotel would have been more than acceptable had it not been for the price. We had been quoted something like $114. per night stay by Expedia. We were charged $149.67 plus taxes for a total of $332.26 for a 2-night stay. Needless to say the Expedia price was not honored. I would suggest you take them off your list. They are not trustworthy. Unfortunately, we did not question the price on checkout as they were busy and we were not careful enough. I regret and would not recommend them to anyone I know. Too bad as their facilities were fine....breakfast excellent etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great staff.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Will return. They make you feel at home. Bar tenders are great the owner is present and a sweet lady. Breakfast is top notch. Location is great, near restaurants and beach. Looking forward to my next business trip to Fort Lauderdale because I will definitely be coming back. Rooms were fine, only strange thing was bed never got made but other than that everything was a positive expierence
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Beware of Hidden Hotel Fees

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The comfort, the staff and location.
Cons: Room advertised for $115 for double occupancy should not require extra fees for a second guest, etc. Just include the resort fees in advertised ad.
Location: Close to the beaches and several mid-priced restaurants on the block.
We were happy with the location, the front desk and breakfast staff. The room was better than most in this price range and we were happy to make use of the 20% discount at the restaurants nearby. (Ask about this, we learned it at the restaurants after we missed several opportunities to make use of it.) The complaint is that there were hidden fees (resort fees) and charges for "extra guest", my wife, the second person. We called the number on the front of the receipt from the front desk and it was a disconnected number. The advertised rate was $115 for a room with two beds; that rate is for 1 person we found out. They charge between $20 to $40 for the second person (depending on the Expedia rate of the Ramada rate, still not clear). The "free breakfast" is actually included in what appears to be the "resort fee", so not free at all. We tried for two days to talk to a manager without results, though we did get an email explaining the salad of fees.