Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly run down hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. Shuttle
Cons: Needs to be renovated
The breakfast was good...not enough fruit but the room was smelly and run down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice Holel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Pool
Location: Close to Restauants
Very nice hotel Clean. Had a very nice pool and bar area. Close to restaurants walking distance. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Not good at all, hotel staff very dude, less than helpful,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Micco, FL

Close to the Mai Kai

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Close to the Mai Kai. Bathrooms were clean.
Cons: Better customer service. More attention to customers in front of them in person and not the ringing phone.
This is the closest hotel to the Mai Kai, which was the reason of my stay. They seem short staffed as the desk clerk had to repeatedly answer the ringing phone while checking in people. This slowed the check in process considerably and was very annoying. I tried to do an early check in but they flat out said no, check in is at 4pm. Most hotels will try to do something to assist or give a time when the room might be ready. I ended up having to get ready for the event I was going to in their pool bathroom which was not air conditioned. I guess next trip I'll have to check in a day early or arrive ready. Other hotels have let me check in early but not this Ramada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Good location, near lots of shops, nice breakfast

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The attitude of Walter, the manager, excellent. Good breakfast, spacious rooms. The pool clean and warm water.
Cons: It is too noisy. There is no a policy about shouting or running in corridors
Location: Location very good, shops and mall at walking distance. Beach at one mile.
First impression of Hotel is not good, but after a night or two, you can realize that it is not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I checked in relatively late with my girlfriend after we got out of work and were greeted by the front desk associate who checked us in quickly but come to find out after walking to our rooms, it was lock and our keys wouldn't open the door. We walked back and found out other people were currently checked into that room already asleep. Simple mishap, didn't ruin our night, he gave us a nicer room for free and the rest went well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Cons: the only thing need improved I think is to be flexible for the breakfast preparing or taking-out for the guests leaving early for flight.
I chose this hotel rather than another Ramada near Port and airport for its price is lower and also have airport picking-up service. But I never thought that their shuttle not only picking up us in airport also could deliver us to water-taxi and pick us up at night when we got off from the water-taxi, which helped us a lot traveling in a strange city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Awesome hotel, well worth the price for the amenities and conditions!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Close to everything

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Room was comfy and clean. Location.
Cons: Some of the employees attitudes and professionalism were just lacking.
Location: Target, other shopping, delicious food all within walking distance! Beach only about 1.2 miles away!
There are definitely some characters who work at this hotel, but overall it was clean, comfy, and only a little over a mile from the beach! Target and other shopping is close by, and there's a free breakfast and airport shuttle. It's not a fancy 5 star, but it served a purpose for my one night stay. I kinda wish I could have stayed a few more nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
nice hotel pool and bar area also nice breakfast had late flight staff let check out later than 11 that was nice