Ratings based on 1,319 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Disappointed (Overall Experience)

Posted Oct 15, 2017
After calling the hotel upon our arrival to have a shuttle bus come to the airport and pick us up we were told to look for the Ramada van outside the terminal in the hotel shuttle area. A Ramada van pulled up with no address on the van only "Ramada." Assuming this was our van, we loaded and ended up at the wrong hotel. There are three Ramada hotels in this area. Not once did anyone we encounter tell us this. There was not address to confirm we were going to the right place. As visitors to this community, we were clueless. The hotel staff could have kindly said, make sure you get on the van that has the Oakland City address or ask the driver which Ramada he is driving to. We sat at the wrong Ramada for over 30 minutes waiting for the other hotel shuttle bus that never came. Additionally, while waiting we tried calling the other Ramada. The hotel staff could not find our reservation even though we provided them with an Expedia and Ramada confirmation number. We finally arrived to the correct Ramada. Our only pleasant experience was our wonderful shuttle bus driver who drove us to the cruise port the next day. I would not recommend this Ramada to my friends or family and was not pleased with the lack of service that was provided to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't feel safe - OLD Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: BAd experience in general.
Don't stay here, people smoking dope in the parking area of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

It 's convenient hotel for cruising in Florida

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: transportation to and from airport & seaport for free
Cons: Waiting time to be picked up at the air/sea ports. It took too long ! It should be 15' - 30' maximum
Location: It locates near the shopping area
This hotel has shuttle bus to transport guests to and from (Airport & Seaport) for free and breakfast too. It is great !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

be careful when giving your deposit!!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I put down a deposit, which I did not receive back. They said the room smelled of smoke and I DID NOT smoke in the room. The assistant manager was very rude about it. He was the one that said it smelled of smoke. I insisted another worker go check the room and they did send someone and I was told it did not smell of smoke, but the assistant manager kept the deposit anyways. When I told them I did not smoke in the room and didn't appreciate being called a liar all he said was he wasn't accusing me of doing so, but I would not receive my deposit back.. Based on his attitude and the fact they kept my money for something I DID NOT do, I will never be back there nor will I recommend this hotel. I will be contacting the proper authorities over this. I lost a lot of money for something I did not do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Nice hotel for a small budget visit

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Quiet location. Good spot for our short weekend trip for soccer stadium. About 40 minutes from hard rock stadium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kind staff and nice breakfast

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I had an issue with a transportation from the airport but their staff assisted me kindly. And the breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ny

Great Pool, Room a bit sketchy

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We really enjoyed this hotel for many reasons: 1. Free airport and cruise port shuttle! 2. Excellent pool and pool area 3. Cheap food and drinks at the tiki bar 4. There is a TIKI BAR 5. We arrived super early and were able to store our luggage and lounge at the pool 6. Convenient to a bunch of restaurants and big box shopping The downfalls: 1. Our room had a nauseating pinesol/ cleanser smell that days later I could still smell on the pajamas I wore that night. 2. Breakfast was crowded and underwhelming, but hey, it was free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dorothy

Ramanda Inn - FL

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a good stay. People were very friendly -- the drives and the personnel at the front desk. The Tiki Bar was a little loud. The laundry room was extremely dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was okay but the staff said they had a shortage on towels. But the staff was very efficient.