Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Favorite hotel- luv the place

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient to beach, shopping- restaurants and bars 👍
Cons: ❤️
Location: ❤️❤️
Always a good stay- room always clean- pool and deck always immaculate 🌞👍breakfast is the best, staff always so polite 😎
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FORT LAUDERDALE

OK

Posted Feb 21, 2017
For a short stay and great economy, this place works. It is average in almost every way with the one exception being the staff who exceeds their surroundings. Stay on upper floors to avoid lots of poolside and early morning noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room wasn't ready for check in at 5:30 PM

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Tried to check in at 5:30 but they said because they were sold out the night before the room was not ready.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Scam

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The battery of the lock died with all my stuff inside the room and I was locked out of my room all night long and neither the hotel or expedia will give me back my money. Also the fridge was not clean. It had other customer's trash and old, fermented oatmeal in it. Very disappointing. I have uninstalled expedia and will never use their services again. That hotel isn't even a real Ramada. I can't believe no one helped me. The customer is always wrong to these people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Astoria, NY

Old. Bad to be called Ramada.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Its a shame the price you pay for these rooms. Its an old motel with new paint. They company was too frugal for even purchasing this motel and slap their name for bucks. This is legal robbery. There was a security charge that was not noted on Expedia. Never again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

No phone service?

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: breakfast was good
Location: shopping mall close by
Upon arrival at airport, we were unable to call hotel. Had to use expensive taxi to get there as unable to call their shuttle. At hotel were told they were without phone service for 2 days. What commercial business lets that lack of essential service go unfixed for 2 days? They did pay for 50% of our taxi fare when pressured though and provided shuttle to cruise ship for no cost the next morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No No No!!!!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
We called the hotel from the airport to arrange our shuttle. The number was no longer in service!!! We called their sister Ramada hotel and they said they have received a lot of calls saying the same thing! They only had the number that we had. After trying to two hours we booked another hotel which was amazing! The Crowne hotel is amazing! Expedia also tried numerous times to get ahold of the hotel for us. They found an alternate number which the hotel answered once but never again after that. Still waiting for the manager of Ramada to be there.... it's amazing he's always out when Expedia calls for a refund. What a joke! Totally ruined our first day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
It was very clean and staff was nice. It included a breakfast that good. For the price the hotel was really nice. Bathroom and bed was very clean. It was a nice pool there but I didn't check it out. It was close to nice places to eat and Target within walking distance. The hotel was 1 mile from beach, but we never checked it out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Overnight before cruise

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The room was nice except for the roach I killed on the night stand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly run down hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. Shuttle
Cons: Needs to be renovated
The breakfast was good...not enough fruit but the room was smelly and run down