Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again....

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Outdated Dirty Candy wrappers in room Smelled like pot AC horrible No parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Far

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Our shuttle service from the airport was friendly though the trip was long. The desk clerk was nonchalant. Upon check-in I requested airport shuttle service for 5am but my request was denied even though it was included in my stay. The room had a musty odor. The bed was extremely comfortable. I was forced to hire a ride back to the airport. Look for closer hotels if you are using it for airport shuttle. My request for a full or partial refund at the time of this writing has fallen on deaf ears.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and very nice layout.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This hotel was very nice and the staff was very helpful. I especially like the layout of the hotel. The pool was in the hotel courtyard, along with a tiki bar and tables/chairs placed throughout the pool area. I like the fact that palm trees were placed throughout the pool area and tiki bar. It gave it a feeling of swimming in a natural tropical setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great location. Great shuttle service. Would stay here again! Everything was superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great hotel for the picky!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I tend to ONLY stay at 4 star or higher hotels, so, when I booked a last minute trip, I nervously booked something a little less then my standard. That said, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was immaculate (especially the bathroom- the tiles literally shined), the staff was kind, up beat and friendly, and the location was perfection! Nice area, 5 min drive to Wilton Manors and only 20 min from the sawgrass outlets. Perfect for a picky traveler who also wants to save a few bucks. The free breakfast was great too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The World

Sleepless from scratchy sheets and pillow cases

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was very good. On arrival in room, was exactly as I expected. Didn't charge me for second day of reservation, since I left 1 day early, sheets.
Cons: Replace the sheets and pillowcases with something smooth and comfortable that doesn't feel like army fatigues. Get some real pillows, toss existing
Location: Was at this hotel so I could attend a funeral the following day. Left after the first night of my 2 day reservation since bedding so uncomfortable.
The sheets and pillowcases in this establishment were the scratchiest I have ever encountered. As a result, I was only able to stay asleep for 3 hours and couldn't get back to sleep. After trying to fall back asleep for 3 hours, I put on my jeans and a hoodie and put a t-shirt over on top of my pillow so I could get another 90 minutes of sleep. The scratchiness of the sheets and pillowcases was so severe, I was still itching, hours after sleeping there. The pilowcases were SO scratchy that they made my eyeballs itch. The texture of the sheets and pillowcases were about 50% 'lowest possible thread count' and 50% flannel. The flannel texture was enough to make the sheets feel hot against my skin. The 'cheap sheet' aspect made me itch like crazy. The pillows were really annoying - old, clumpy, uncomfortable, worn-out pillows stuffed into too-small pillow cases in an attempt to plump them up and make up for their condition. Had to run AC all night to block out high-pitched whine coming from AC from a nearby room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Very nice Hotel I wish we could spend more time it was very nice close to the beach. Very clean. Nice pool, lots restaurant close bye
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great experience. I will stay again. This was my second time and both with any problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Not up to standards

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: There wasn't a problem when we needed to stay in the room while waiting for the shuttle.
Cons: The rooms need a through update and a more attentive and helpful staff would be be a great improvement.
We were staying overnight before cruising. I picked this hotel primarily because of the shuttle service from the airport and to the pier. The pickup at the airport took over an hour instead of 15 minutes that was promised. The next morning again the shuttle was late. The people in reception seemed more interested in talking to each other more than us so we had no help with our problems. The rooms were worn and the handle to the shower was stripped. Definitely not what I expect from a Ramada. We stayed during spring break when the reasonably cost hotels were booked but even in those circumstances I wouldn't stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
1st room sent to bed was slept in wet towels. Needed to get diff room. Key quit working. Needed to be replaced. Next room clean. Staff at night very helpful but you need to have backup help for her.