Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: That there was a very good Pizza place within walking distance. The nearby Pizza place called "Flash Flame Pizza.
Cons: It was outdated.
the driver that picked up us argued that we were not going to the correct Ramada even after I showed him the reservation that had the address. The place was old and outdated. There was a very large man sitting in the lobby "he was a bum" and he had urinated on himself and he was asking hotel guest for $5.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Hotel was not like the photos.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Service, cleanliness, shuttle service, etc.
Location: Location is not ideal for the area.
To start, we called the hotel when we arrived at the airport so that they would send the shuttle to pick us up. Over an hour later I called because no one showed up and she assured me that the driver was on their way. Another 45 minutes later and no shuttle. I called back and she again assured me saying that the shuttle would be there any minute. It took almost 2 hours for the shuttle to pick us up. On the drive to the hotel the driver was laughing and said that no one told her to come pick us up. On top of that, the hotel was nothing like the photos. Very dark and gloomy, outdated and sketchy. If I had not already prepaid for the room I would not have stayed there. Awful service and nowhere near as nice as the pictures make it look.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean. Nice pool with bar area. Descent breakfast included and van service to the airport.
Cons: The check in person was a little dazed and confused. It it wasn't the normal oerson
Location: Good local restaurants within walking distance. A little shopping, too. It was about 20 minutes from the airport though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

schönes Hotel in der nähe von Seaworld, Disney etc

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Frühstück, Pool und Personal
Location: Seaworld, Outlet, Restaurant
wir sind schon das dritte Mal in diesem Hotel. Hier gibt es ein sehr gutes Frühstück, Toast, ,Waffeln,Rüherei,Cornflakes,Obst etc. Der Pool ist sehr gepflegt. Zimmer sind geräumig,und sauber Betten in Ordnung. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit Wir kommen gerne wieder
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Wouldn't stay here again. Front desk girl was helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA


Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: I liked the hotel location and service.
Location: The Ramada is well located. There are many good places to eat and shop near the hotel.
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. People working in the hotel are very kind and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We arrived to Fort Lauderdale by cruise and the hotel offers free shuttle for pick up and drop off to different locations and cruise port is one of them. The staff were helpful and the room was clean. Breakfas and parking for the car were included as well. We enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great stay, nice room, comfortable & clean!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Ramada in Oakland Park...from the pickup in the airport to our drop off at the cruise port. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Marina was courteous and professional. The rooms were very clean and spacious! The bed and pillows were very comfortable and cozy. My family enjoyed our stay and my son loved the pool as much as we loved the Tiki bar! I highly recommend this hotel! I will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Ft. Lauderdale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mar del Plata. Argentina

Hotel recomendable a buen precio

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel muy bueno dentro de la gama de hoteles económicos, habitación amplia con todas las comodidades, desayuno muy completo y muy buena atención del personal. Estacionamiento y wifi gratuitos. Sin dudas volvería
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Good location, clean and nice

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel is well located. Shuttle and front desk people are nice and courteous. Good overall experience.