Ratings based on 1,831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Peter from Praguel, CZECH

Don't believe to the ratings - read the review

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We visit the hotel on our family road trip. And order the hotel just according the rate on Trip adviser was a mistake. I Dont want to critisy to much. The 3 stars are to much for this old, bad conditions hotel. Only good was a new remodeled swimming pool. All environment in bad conditions. I think the reason is owner him self. And the hotel needs more care. Or better manager to come a preferred one again. The location in Hollywood surrounding is great , one of the nicest beach on Miami coast closely with easy access to car parking on beach. Giving 2 stars will be fer and less price. If they need to move one, first change the carpets !!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by DanielGM, Hotel Management
Thank you Peter from Praguel, Czech for giving us an opportunity to serve you. Our Ramada Hollywood Downtown is scheduled to begin renovations this year that will include all of our guest rooms, lobbies and exterior areas. We look forward to be able to serve you again after our renovations so you can enjoy all the changes we will be making.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Got in late and left somewhat early. Breakfast was good. Had a nice atmosphere outside the dining room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by DanielGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the ramada Hollywood Downtown and taking the time to review our hotel. My team and I look forward to a future opportunity to provide you with your lodging needs. Daniel Angress GM Ramada Hollywood Downtown
2 out of 5
by ana from Jupiter, Florida

Don't go to Ramada

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
THIS IS DANIEL WRITING (Ana's husband) (Ana made me the reservation) Well, nobody bothered me, nobody annoyed me, I am not upset. I just felt I was in a brothel or love-motel. You may say: how do i know ? Have I ever been in brothels or love motels ?.......well, yes, I have been in brothels and love-motels in several countries of SouthAmerica (Paraguay, Argentina, Chile, Brazil, etc.) so I KNOW !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by DanielGM, Hotel Management
Hello Daniel from Jupiter. I am sorry your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are located in Hollywood's Historic Arts, Dining and Entertainment District. We have 40+ restaurants, clubs and boutiques all surrounding our hotel. We are a nostalgic, eclectic, fun hotel. We do not condone brothel like activities or any other illegal activities. Had you have informed us of any illegal activities you may have observed we would have addressed it immediately. Daniel Angress GM Ramada Hollywood Downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable . Check in was fast and easy. Shopping and lots of eateries next to hotel. Lots of action at night on street at hotel and beach is a few miles away .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by DanielGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown and taking the time to tell everyone about us. My team and I look forward to a future opportunity to serve you next time you are in the Hollywood / Fort Lauderdale / Miami area. Daniel Angress GM Ramada Hollywood Downtown
3 out of 5
by Rafael

hotel need to be updated.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing feels clean. Not a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by DanielGM, Hotel Management
Hello Rafael I am sorry your did not have a good experience at our hotel. I have shared your review with my Housekeeping team. We are scheduled to begin renovations of our Ramada Hollywood Downtown to begin this year. All of our guest rooms, lobbies and exterior areas will be updated and upgraded. We look forward to seeing you in the future so you can see the changes that we will be making. Daniel Angress GM Ramada Hollywood Downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: great location, affordable parking
Cons: vending was never filled
my first time visit to downtown hollywood, fl. I was pleased with the location. I live a simple life and so was happy with what the hotel amenities. This was a more a relaxation visit and so the heated pool was a plus being that there was no hot tub. I am use to paying $18 plus for parking so $5.25 was a huge perk!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by DanielGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown the opportunity to provide you with you lodging needs. My team and I look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the South Florida area. Daniel Angress GM Ramada Hollywood Downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted May 13, 2016
Easy access to most of what Hollywood has to offer.
4 out of 5
by William from Coram, ny

Pretty good and good price

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room had a slight damp smell and a little outdated but everything else was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by DanielGM, Hotel Management
Thank you William from Coram, NY for choosing the Ramada Hollywood Downtown. My team and I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are scheduled to update and upgrade all of our guest rooms, lobbies and courtyard areas beginning this year. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Daniel Angress GM Ramada Hollywood Downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ilove the breakface and my stay there was fabulous

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
It's Great I
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by DanielGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing the Ramada Hollywood Downtown to be your home away from home. My team and I look forward to be able to serve you again next time you are in the Hollywood / Ft. Lauderdale / Miami area. Daniel Angress GM Ramada Hollywood Downtown