Ratings based on 1,831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merida Yucatan Mexico

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Location: Hollywood Blvd was very close and easy access to the beach by car.
The booking was done through Expedia and when we arrived the room was a handicapped special room which seemed to be the only room available. The room although large was adequate but set up for handicapped personnel. Problems with the door lock which did not allow us to renter the room without the maintenance personnel reprogramming the door probably added to the low score in the review We stayed three nights due to the location of the hotel allowing us to travel to the beach, shopping ect without many problems. Breakfast was good and the breakfast staff kept the food hot, fresh and there was plenty of food available. The low cost parking was also an added benefit to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: location was right down town hollywood and close to the beach
Cons: staff, cleanliness, wifi,
Location: near beach, lots of restaurants, live music near by
My first room that I was put in the sheets had big yellow stains in them the shower had mold and mildew all over the walls and ceilings, and my wifi did not work. Went to front desk and said she could do nothing the hotel was full as far as the beds. Could not change my sheets? there was no cleaning staff on at the time. And as far as my wifi she gave me a number to call very rude in the process. Called the number and spent 30 mins on the phone for them to tell me there was a problem and they would send some one out but did not know when and was not going to be today. Next day they change my room which was cleaner. Wifi worked for part of the night then went out. Food was terrible for breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
It met our needs, the staff was friendly the location was perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Old Hotel ...close to beach...

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Room Clean...Just know the mattresses are old...old.. and hard as rock....Could not get comfortable night rest...Do not know if anybody died in the rooms. Looks haunted....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Fl

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Our stay was very nice. The only complaint that I might have is the parking garage area is very close quarters . The oil from the vehicles was on the ground and I almost slipped and fell down in it, I reported it to the front desk. The staff was great and the breakfast buffet was awesome. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kgn Jamaica

Central location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Hotel was okay. Centrally located and easy to get around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown Hollywood

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Reasonable priced hotel in downtown Hollywood. Friendly staff. Breakfast included.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Decent stay in Hollywood, FL

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Another good stay. Breakfast could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by DanielGM, Hotel Management
Thank you Andrew for staying with us again at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown. My team and I look forward to seeing you again. Daniel Angress GM Ramada Hollywood Downtown
2 out of 5
by Anthony

Lung Cancer rooms

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was a cheap hotel stay but I think I got lung cancer sleeping in that room because the smoke smell was that bad!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by DanielGM, Hotel Management
Hello Anthony. I am sorry your stay with us did not meet all of your expectations. We have non-smoking rooms as well as smoking rooms. Apparently you booked a smoking room. Our Ramada Hollywood Downtown is scheduled for renovations beginning this year. We are planning to eliminate the smoking rooms and making the Ramada Hollywood Downtown a smoke free hotel. Daniel Angress GM Ramada Hollywood Downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es mas que Excelente - Me da risa los que critican

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Leyendo lo que dicen algunos usuarios calificando mal este hotel me da risa sus comentarios. A ver que esperaban es un hotel de 2 estrellas, es mas que excelente para su categoria. Esos que se quejan son aquellas personas superficiales que quieren recibir lujo de 5 estrellas a precio de huevo, gente que solo vive de apariencias, me da pena por ellos. Si tu no hablas ingles el problema es tuyo no del hotel estas en USA no es un pais hispano TODO QUEDA CERCA Y SIN EL CAOS DEL TRAFICO DE MIAMI, que bendicion!!! El wifi tambien funciona perfecto en las habitaciones y en las zonas comunes. Parqueadero cubierto. Este hotel trata de variar un poco su desayuno, comodo con aire acondicionado constantemente aseado. No parece que fuera de 2 estrellas yo le pondria 3 o 3.5 estrellas Puedes dejar las cosas en la habitacion con tranquilidad, nada se pierde, aunque hay una caja de seguridad que puedes usar gratis si eres algo paranoico. Camas super confortables comodos colchones confort mejor que ni en otros hoteles de 4 o 5 estrellas que he estado Hice cualquier cantidad de compras por internet para que llegaran al hotel y todas me las guardaron sin costo. No se asusten por el ascensor es viejito pero perfectamente mantenido asi que no me critiquen el ascensor que hace muy bien su trabajo y no falla para nada. EN LUGAR DE QUEJARNOS TANTOS DEBEMOS SER AGRADECIDOS MUCHAS GRACIAS A RAMADA HOLLYWOOD POR SU EXCELENTE HOTEL SUS EXCELENTES EMPLEADOS Y EL EXCELENTE TRATO
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by DanielGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing the Ramada Hollywood Downtown to be your home away from home. My team and I hope to be able to provide you with your hotel needs next time you are in South Florida. Daniel Angress GM Ramada Hollywood Downtown